We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and majestic”
Review of Diplomatic Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Diplomatic Hotel
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful and majestic”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This hotel is beautiful. Lobby is majestic. Rooms are big and very comfortable, especially the bed. Staff is very helpful and even helps you organize local trips. Location is central. My whole experience there was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mila00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,318
    696
    147
    39
    20
See reviews for
456
1,095
49
216
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013

This is a great hotel in an excellent location. The location is within walking distance to all the restaurants, shops, and Independence Plaza. There are several bakeries, ice cream shops, and wine shops beside and in front of the hotel. The street was not too noisy.

The staff was very helpful and polite. They always helped us with directions even providing maps or setting up car transfers to and from the airport. We always received our messages. The hotel itself is clean and beautiful. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a safe and small fridge. The beds were comfortable. There was a nice variety of cured meats and hams, cheeses, breads, pastries and fresh fruit at breakfast. There was also fresh orange juice and grapefruit juice as well as teas and coffee.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RudyPie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Beautiful communal areas create a very opulent 1st impression on arrival at this hotel, although the rooms then don't match that high standard. Unfortunately our stay was also marred by the hotel being over-run by the national football team of Paraguay being present (both youth and senior teams). Riot Police outside the front of the hotel don't make for a pleasant stay as a tourist. When we attempted to complain we were told "this only happens once a year for a short time". A warning/option of staying elsewhere if this prior knowledge of the mayhem is known, would have been appreciated, particularly given the numerous emails we had sent prior to our stay stressing the importance of a quiet room. Gym equipment needs further investment.

Room Tip: Try not to accept a room overlooking the main road, the double glazing is not effective enough to dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul_H_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We returned to Diplomatic Park Suites after a 2 year hiatus. The last time we stayed here it was nearly new and not much has changed. The complimentary breakfast is substantial and pretty tasty. The gym is small and one of the three machines was not working which proved to be suboptimal. The location is great and rather central yet not too close to all the hustle and bustle at La Pertinal. The staff are always very helpful and keen to help although this time around they could have done with someone working on the concierge to fulfil occupants requirements. When returning to Mendoza next time we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out to the Andes as opposed to over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Best upgrade. Great view and overall great experience at the hotel. Although the concierge didn't have the best restaurant recommendations, and although the nightly wine-tasting was limited to one glass, the overall experience was great. All front staff was able to communicate in English and it is worth the extra money to get served a dinner in the private wine cellar. Great location!

$40 hour massage was out of this world.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KimberlyKleinhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The Diplomatic Park Suites was a great hotel. Immediately upon arrival, we were upgraded to a terrific corner room. The room had a view of the mountains above Mendoza, as well as a portion of the city. The room was very quiet throughout our stay.

The flat-panel TVs have a number of English-language channels.

The gym was fully functioning, and conveniently located adjacent to an outdoor (small) swimming pool. There was also a nice spa where affordable massages were provided.

The breakfast each day was terrific, with a variety of offerings including healthy options such as non-fat milk, yoghurt, breakfast cereals, and lots of fresh fruit.

The hotel staff was also outstanding. We especially appreciated all of the help provided to us by Laura and Cintia. They went out of their way to answer any questions for us, and made our Mendoza experience a one-of-a-kind.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are large, with windows facing two different directions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

went for our honeymoon. great location. close to everything in town. great dining, shopping, bars, parks etc. service was very nice and the view from the mountain side is spectacular. breakfast was pretty good too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjenks8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,788 reviews
3.0 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#13 of 84 in Mendoza
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
1,144 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
989 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diplomatic Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diplomatic Hotel

Property: Diplomatic Hotel
Address: Belgrano 1041, Mendoza M5500FIU, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#16 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Diplomatic Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 178
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Diplomatic Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diplomatic Park Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing