We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,654)
Filter reviews
1,654 results
Traveler rating
707
625
213
76
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
707
625
213
76
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge spg status welcome gift top floor upgraded to a suite lobby bar sun deck high rise concierge desk mountain view business center bottle of wine chilli gym tour internet andes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,654 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2019 via mobile

The staff here really takes an interest in helping guests. Although this is a large hotel, I never had to wait in a line to get assistance. Room service and breakfast food was very good for the price. The air conditioning in the rooms worked very well. The only criticism that I have is that it is time to replace the mattresses in many of the rooms. They aren’t adequate anymore. Overall it was a good stay.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank RyanL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019 via mobile

Stayed at the Sheraton Mendoza for a coupe of nights whilst visiting wineries. Good rooms; staff were excellent and helpful. Breakfast was good, although not outstanding. Short walk to some excellent restaurants to end the day. We had a rental and it was very convenient for a central location to be able to park in the hotel car park, which is below the hotel. Can certainly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank philipspinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

We stayed here and n February for 1 week. The rooms were very clean, fresh towels and loverly bedding. The staff were very helpful and professional. The club room was a bonus, the food and drinks always very fresh. This hotel we found to meet our needs, it was very close to the centre. I would recommend this hotel for a good base. Our only complaint was that the swimming pool was very warm, too warm for us enjoy a early morning swim.

Room tip: Make yourselves member and enjoy the club longe
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shaw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2019 via mobile

This is my first trip to Argentina so I didn’t quite know what to expect of the area we were staying for a few days of site seeing. The Sheraton Mendoza turned out to be the perfect choice. Good and reasonably priced food options, excellent and attentive staff (many of which speak good English and help this mediocre Spanish speaking American). The workout room is great and well equipped. Complimentary waters in your room. We would highly recommended this hotel if visiting Mendoza.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stevenhP9649FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We spend 4 Nights in the Sheraton Mendoza and at first, it wasn't a good experience at all.

First of all: it's a 5 star Hotel and I've stayed in a couple of 5 stars so I know how it works.

We got out of the taxi and no one was there who received us or helped us with our luggage. After we checked in ( which was quickly ) we had to wait for 2 hours until our room was ready. Check-In time is 3 pm (not 2) no problem. after we had lunch we came back and got our room but no one told us where to go so we went into the wrong direction and needed to ask again - I consider that a little bit our own fault.

As soon as we came up to the room we were disappointed. The Hotel was built in 2007 but we had a feeling if it's a Hotel from the 80's. Old Furniture, a very old & dirty carpet - the furniture were scratched and the office chair moaned like a dying cat when you lean back on it. The Hotel obviously had its good days in the past.

We were relocated to another room the next day after complaining because a family were next to our room and we had a connection door to them - and it felt like they're sitting in our room. I could hear the person on the phone they called. Paper thin walls!

In the other room we had the same experience with the furniture ( a lamp was broke - we couldn't switch it on because the switch was missing) But the view over the mountains was stunning.

Quality of breakfast is very good. You get a nice variety of fresh cuts and fruits, they have an egg station and lots of baked goods.

You can get a "Club Access" which I'm not a big fan of. With the Club access you can have breakfast on the 17th floor and not in the lobby. (Breakfast in the lobby is something that is a big no no for me)

Location is very good because the city center is in 5 min walking distance.

Overall - I wouldn't get my hopes to high to have a good 5* Sheraton experience. There are far cheaper Hotels around the Sheraton which are 3 oder 4* and looked like it's the same quality.

We haven't tried the swimming pool or the other rooms.

Room tip: Upper rooms with front view to the mountains
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robin1087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria Sol Q, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2019

Dear Robin:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel.
Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations.
As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the issues mentioned from occurring in the future. Specially with the comfort of the room, a better welcoming at the door and breakfast.

Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to improve your experience in your next visit to Mendoza.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews