We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveler rating
633
575
204
69
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
633
575
204
69
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewelcome giftspg statusindoor poolfloor restauranttop floorupgraded to a suitelobby barconcierge deskan excellent hotelmountain viewglass of winerestaurant reservationssan martinwine countrychillitour
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2017 via mobile

Great location. Close enough to walk to everything. Very friendly staff that helped with any questions. They helped us with taxis and gave great recommendations for restaurants. Very clean hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Jackie0630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Vip & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay in our city. We hope we can have the chance to welcome you in a near future. Nice regards, Ana Rodriguez Armisén, Vip & Club Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017

Sheraton nice they are SPG, The room is nice, however some aspects seem a little heavily worn. The food was good eat but unimpressed. Gym has typical equipment but in good condition and clean. The location is great though as everything in town is pretty walkable, and there are plenty of nearby eating options. The staff is very helpful and friendly, they helped me locate laundry services , where go to buy clothes and provide general information. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Like2traveloverseas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Vip & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2017

Like2traveloverseas, really nice to hearing from you. I hope we can have the chance to welcome you in a near future in order we can bring you the service you deserve to be a 5 points average! Nice regards from Mendoza, Ana Rodriguez Armisén, Vip & Club Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Came to Mendoza to check out some wineries. Chose the Sheraton since they are SPG, and so far typical experience. The room is simple but nice, however some aspects seem a little heavily worn. I also woke up to some cigarette smoke this morning and I am a non smoker in a non smoking room - less than pleasant. I had a quick bite to eat and was unimpressed with food, and other family members spoke the same of the HH offered on the top floor. Gym has typical equipment but in good condition and clean. The location is great though as everything in town is pretty walkable, and there are plenty of nearby eating options and quick access to the highway if you have a car.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Vip & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

Nicole K, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us based on your recent stay in our hotel. We are glad to receive them in order to take action, solve them and wait for you the next time you visit us to bring you a memorable experience. Nice regards from Mendoza, Ana Rodriguez Armisén, Vip & Club Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017 via mobile

Not only is the hotel modern and in great condition, staff is very helpful and friendly. I was traveling onwards and bought some wine at local vineyards and didn't want to take the bottles with me. They helped me with the shipping and made things very easy. Breakfast on the 17th floor restaurant was amazing. Great hotel

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank NNJTraveler201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Vip & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind words and your time. We are glad to receive them. We hope we can have the chance to welcome you again in a near future. Nice regards, Ana Rodriguez Armisén, Vip & Club Services Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 via mobile

I stayed in the Sheraton for 2 nights. The casino is a positive, especially for my boyfriend who loves blackjack. The room is standard but large. The bed was comfortable however, furniture is showing wear and tear and needs to be upgraded in the near future. You should request mountain views as the view of city leaves a lot to be desired. The walls are extremely thin so you can hear the neighbours.

Amenities: there is a complimentary bottle of water, but unlike most Starwood properties there was only 1 bottle for 2 guests and despite drinking half, the bottle was not replaced by housekeeping.
The prepaid breakfast is not worth it unless you only want coffee, fruit and pastries. The eggs, potatoes and bacon was not good at all.

Overall, average stay but probably average for Mendoza.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Cara1682
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anita A, Vip & Club Services Manager at Sheraton Mendoza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2017

Cara1682, thank you very much for sharing your comments with us about your recent stay in our hotel. I hope we can have the chance to welcome again in a near future in order to bring you the perfect service you deserve. Sincerely from Mendoza, Ana Rodriguez Armisèn, Vip & Club Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews