We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consummate Host”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I was in Mendoza over the New Year and stayed at the Modigliani and had a wonderful time. It's a perfect place to stay at if you're looking for a break from the hotels or B&Bs; perfect for longer term stay as it is outfitted with a kitchen complete enough to give you a break from eating every meal out including locally roasted coffee, plates, utensils, pots etc. There is even a large patio to have breakfat or to drink a nice Malbec. It is located in midtown, so it is well situated.

The best part of the experience was meeting Martin who took such good care of me. Even when I was no longer staying at Modigliani, he had great suggestions of places to go for dinner, coffee and even arranged my Andes tour. I felt like I was staying with friend who could share his favorite places in Mendoza.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, you should ask to stay off the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AccidentalAmerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 61 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights hereIn a late December. It exceeded our expectations. The room was large, modern and comfortable. It had little touches that made it feel like home (such as a jar of excellent coffee!). and at the location was ideal! On a side street, so quiet. But only a few blocks from the center of the city

But what made this place special is the staff. Everybody was incredibly helpful in helping us plan our vacation and make our stay special. In particular, I want to thank Martin for not only his help, but for his conversation--- I learned more about Argentina and Chile from my talks with him, then anyone else in our three-week trip! Also, Gaston deserves special mention. He was great!

Jackie

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at Modigliani Art & Design Suits for 4 days in november 2013. We had a wonderful time in Mendoza and Modigliani was a big part of that. We first rented on the first floor, facing the street. That apartment was nice, but mediocre in price quality ratio. After that apartment we moved to the third floor, also streetside. This apartment has a huge balcony and we stayed on that balcony except for going outside, to sleep and the bathroom. If available I would recommend this apartment. Regardless what apartment you choose, the staff of Modigliani is their USP. They have helped us with getting around, explaining the public transport system (chipcard), giving restaurant tips and what to do advice.

If I go back to Mendoza, I will for sure visit Modigliani again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arthur_Wetselaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Martin and his team were ready to great me with maps and information about the area restaurants, events and general information I needed to make my visit a great success. Overall the suite was much larger and more than I expected while located conveniently in the center of Mendoza a short 8 blocks from Azafran where I had a lovely wining and dining experience on the night I didn't want to cook my meal in the well stocked kitchen in my suite. Shopping, the tourism info center and loads of culture were a short easily navigable walk away. My bed was comfortable and well, I don't think there is anything that could have made it better. Being an early riser I went to bed early and found the street noise was somewhat noticeable but nothing the air conditioner fan and earplugs didn't drown out.
I highly recommend staying at Modigliani Art Suites in Mendoza where a lovely bottle of Malbec is awaiting you. Thanks for everything, Martin!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MClarke116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

Nice place, excellent location, kind and helpful owner.
We stayed here four years ago and even though the price more than doubled during this time, upon arrival in Mendoza we decided to stay again.
The studios are nice, apart from the bathroom which is extremely small, there is enough space.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PnONL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

Great location! Interesting architecture for the building. Martin, the owner and host, was very helpful and welcoming. There were several small decks that were lovely for an evening wine before heading out. We would stay again.

Room Tip: We chose an upgraded room and happy we did so. It was still not that big. I would worry the standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lolafin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had a perfect time at Mendoza staying in Modigliani Suites, largely thanks to the staff! They went out of their way to help us find fun things to do (like biking, rafting and of course wine tasting) and help us plan our trip further.

The apartment was great, nicely decorated and clean. The road next to it was a little noisy, but not a problem at all. Location was good, just a few blocks away from the main Plaza Independencia and a 20 mins walk from all the bars.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvarPr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbana Suites
Urbana Suites
#37 of 84 in Mendoza
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing