We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modigliani Suites”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed April 30, 2013

The Modigliani Suites are a great value and so comfortable! The staff in the office are incredible helpful in planning any activities around the hotel but were not overly pushy as well. The suites are very comfortable and beautifully decorated. The building feels like your own apartment building and is very private. This is a great location in Mendoza and close to many restaurants! I definitely suggest the Modigliani Suites!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nklein28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2013

This suite hotel is located one block from Plaza de Espana, the prettiest plaza in Mendoza. The suites are comfortably furnished with everything required to cook in the suite. All major tourist spots in town are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would go back here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skyventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My second time in a year to stay at Mod. , couldn't ask for better service from reservation thru to check out. Committed staff even when the Boss is away, location, location, location great. Can't wait to head back again.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed here in February 2013 for 3 days and would definitely recommend it.

Xavier and Marcello were very helpful, providing pertinent information about activities, logistics, and nightlife as well. They kindly answered our perhaps excessive questions, and followed up with emails to facilitate bookings etc.

All around great place

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdilullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friend and I had a very nice stay at Modigliani in Mendoza. The employees, particularly Javier and Marcelo, were very helpful and accommodating, they will help you to book or order anything you want. The hotel has a quite convenient location, especially if you are arriving on foot from the bus station like we did (it's 4-5 blocks from the bus station). It's pleasantly close to the principal square and the pedestrian street (3-8 blocks approx.), but a bit far from the main bar and hostel street (10-20 blocks), where most of the nightlife takes place. However, if you are not shy of a walk, it won't take you more than 15-20 minutes to get there.

The rooms were nice considering the rate. They have a practical kitchen department with a small fridge and air-condition, which is necessary in Mendoza. The beds were a good sleep. The bathroom were well functioning with showers, although a bit small.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to travellers going on a mid-range budget.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. There are sufficient blinds and a/c, but if you, like us, do like t...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bendik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Quality of EVERTHING was cheap and substandard for price of hotel. Mold, dirty bedding and floors, and poorly designed bathroom and kitchen. Water too cold or too hot Nd unsafe when we visited staff was only upside. Noise of traffic Nd street in front almost intolerable. Loved Mendoza in gener though.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The really friendly front desk staff helped us with planning our activities in Mendoza. Furthermore they helped us rearranging our trip when a blocked road didnt allow us to take the planned route.
Laundry service is fast and uncomplicated.
The apartment itself was spacious (only the bathroom was quite small) and well located to explore the city.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeppelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
#23 of 84 in Mendoza
345 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
0.7 mi away
El Portal Suites
El Portal Suites
#26 of 84 in Mendoza
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montanas Azules Apart Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#35 of 84 in Mendoza
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing