We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conveniently located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conveniently located”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This suite hotel is located one block from Plaza de Espana, the prettiest plaza in Mendoza. The suites are comfortably furnished with everything required to cook in the suite. All major tourist spots in town are within easy walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. I would go back here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyventura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    102
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
153
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moncton, New Brunswick, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

My second time in a year to stay at Mod. , couldn't ask for better service from reservation thru to check out. Committed staff even when the Boss is away, location, location, location great. Can't wait to head back again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

we stayed here in February 2013 for 3 days and would definitely recommend it.

Xavier and Marcello were very helpful, providing pertinent information about activities, logistics, and nightlife as well. They kindly answered our perhaps excessive questions, and followed up with emails to facilitate bookings etc.

All around great place

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdilullo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larvik, Norway
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

My friend and I had a very nice stay at Modigliani in Mendoza. The employees, particularly Javier and Marcelo, were very helpful and accommodating, they will help you to book or order anything you want. The hotel has a quite convenient location, especially if you are arriving on foot from the bus station like we did (it's 4-5 blocks from the bus station). It's pleasantly close to the principal square and the pedestrian street (3-8 blocks approx.), but a bit far from the main bar and hostel street (10-20 blocks), where most of the nightlife takes place. However, if you are not shy of a walk, it won't take you more than 15-20 minutes to get there.

The rooms were nice considering the rate. They have a practical kitchen department with a small fridge and air-condition, which is necessary in Mendoza. The beds were a good sleep. The bathroom were well functioning with showers, although a bit small.

All in all, I would recommend this hotel to travellers going on a mid-range budget.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the street. There are sufficient blinds and a/c, but if you, like us, do like t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bendik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Quality of EVERTHING was cheap and substandard for price of hotel. Mold, dirty bedding and floors, and poorly designed bathroom and kitchen. Water too cold or too hot Nd unsafe when we visited staff was only upside. Noise of traffic Nd street in front almost intolerable. Loved Mendoza in gener though.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hillary65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The really friendly front desk staff helped us with planning our activities in Mendoza. Furthermore they helped us rearranging our trip when a blocked road didnt allow us to take the planned route.
Laundry service is fast and uncomplicated.
The apartment itself was spacious (only the bathroom was quite small) and well located to explore the city.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeppelM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvan, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

We've spent 3 nights at beginning of Vendimia 2013 and were positive surprised. Rooms are vers big, luminous and vers quiet. You're just a few sterlets fromage the center.
The young and vers compétent staff gives you tips and tricks to discover the town and the surroundings as excellent restaurants.
The only thing they could do, is to maintain a bit the appartments : Wallis are à bit dirty and bathroom is a few years old.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlivierR910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#41 of 84 in Mendoza
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montanas Azules Apart Hotel
0.2 mi away
Reina Victoria Suites & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mendoza
Hotel Mendoza
#36 of 84 in Mendoza
337 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#34 of 84 in Mendoza
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Property: Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing