We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yep, I'd stay here again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Central location. Extremely helpful proprietor who is very clear with directions. Clean, modern, great value. In short, if you have taste and appreciate value, this is your spot. Think about it. To not think about it would be instantly regrettable.

<<Stamp of Approval>>

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 87 of 345 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Excellent location, price, and space. The kitchen was great for saving some extra money otherwise spent at restaurants or cafes. Just a few blocks from the central plaza and a straight-shot to the bus station - couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doctorpipes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a great place to stay in because it is conveniently located, just 7 minute walk away from the city's bus terminal and literally steps away very nice shops and cafes and restaurants. Also, the bus stop for Maipu wineries is so close and you can explore Maipu on your own without any hassle. Martin, the architect and also the manager of the building greeted us and showed us the unit we will be staying in. He is extremely helpful and full of information and he is there for you whenever you need and makes your life easier. The unit is very modern with anything you need in a nutshell. TV/cable/wireless internet connection/radio-CD player/AC/coffee machine/microwave/fully equipped kitchen and very clean bed area as well as a bathroom. Also you have an extra bed as well in the sitting area.The building is very secure but already in a very safe area. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room is great, but probably the ones facing back must be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Each suite is quite adequate, a reasonable size and very well equiped kitchen, comfortable bed, nice dining area, and like the other reviewers say, very small bathroom.
We had suite 10, and I cannot say that I agree that the noise is a problem (at least no more so than any other Argentine hotel I have stayed at - the Argentine's seem to like loud exhaust pipes/mufflers).
The Argentines are not big on breakfast, so the fact that breakfast is not included is no big deal in my book.
Internet good, plenty hot water.
What sets Modigliani apart for me is a) the unbelievably friendly and ultra helpful staff and b) its value for money. It is very well located and for what you pay, you get a very good deal.

The only advice I would give (unrelated to Modigliani, other than they recommended it) is NOT to go to the Maipu bike/wine tour - it's hot, dusty and less than charming. Maipu, should take a leaf out of Mendoza's book and plant trees on the avenues....

Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
Thank GhoulDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very clever presentation far from what it currently really is. Good location for sightseeing but terribly noisy on a 3 lane boulevard with plenty of busses passing by and busstops almost at the door. They first assigned us a studio at street side. We asked to change because it seemed as if the busses were driving into our room. The windows had very bad (even non existant) noise isolation. Thes studio at the back had more daylight but the noise was almost the same. Furniture old and worn-out. Faded curtains with stains. Absolutely overpriced especially taking into account that they don't provide breakfast (there is a kitchen). Friendly staff, excellent wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tsjoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We are used to streetnoise at home and we don’t consider ourselves light sleepers but we had trouble getting to sleep here due to the streetnoise already mentioned by other reviewers. Our room was on the second floor on the Avenida Alem. The bed is very small too and the airconditioning didn’t manage to cool the room sufficienty (room 6, temperature of airco 16 degrees?). Bathroom is small like others mentioned too. But otherwise this is a very nice appartment and the staff is great and doing everything they can to make you comfortable.
Next time we would choose a more quiet place in Mendoza.
Note: specially for dutch tourists, watch out for the dutch scam artist. We bought his sad story and have asked the staff to inform tourists about this guy because he’s been active (and succesfull) quite some time. Google; scam + mendoza and you will find loads of articles about this guy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelloMister4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was my first trip to Mendoza and I could have not been more pleased with my stay and the service I recieved at the Modigliani Art and Design Suites. I arrived late in the evening and was greeted by a gracious and helpful host. He checked me in and I loved the suite. It had everything I needed and was comfortable and clean. I want to thank the staff for helping make my first trip to Mendoza so memorable and fantastic. Don't forget to visit the vegetarian restauraunt next door for lunch, the food is so tasty. I am so looking forward to my next visit and stay. Thank you so much Martin.

Room Tip: I was in a street side unit and had no problems with noise or sleeping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricJones95689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,004 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbana Suites
Urbana Suites
#38 of 84 in Mendoza
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing