We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent, very clean, great location, cool designs and really nice staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Hello my name is JP. I have had a great time at Modigliani Art and Designs Suites Mendoza. Excelent, very clean, great location, cool designs and really nice staff. I live in NYC and I travel around the world very often. I have stayed and many hotels and I can tell you will love these apartments ! You must try it out ! I totally recommend it !
JP

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPJRomarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (345)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 96 of 345 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

Nicely located property in central Mendoza. Cool and artsy, oriented to the budget-minded traveler, especially young travelers. Digs are somewhat minimal, with tiny bath (no fan and no bidet) and those cinder block night tables that readers have commented on. Good linens, quiet
air cooling - you should sleep well.. Staff is very helpful to guests in planning their stays in Mendoza. This review reflects my opinion of a high value/price ratio for this hotel, which is not oriented to luxury clientele.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesdaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We got a free upgrade here and the apartment was class, very nice, slick design and a nice balcony to sit out on in the sun. All the staff we met were extremely helpful. It's quite noisy as it's so close to the city centre but if you don't mind that I thought it worked out better than a hotel.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Rezzzident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We were lucky to get a free upgrade and ended up having an appartment in their Dot appartments building with a massive roof terrace. Nice surprise. Apart from that, this hotel offers good service and a great location. Stay here if you want something slightly different from the normal hotel but dont expect to sleep in a design boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Gerente at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Thanks very much for your time to post your review, Paul V. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests, even as, if you say, we are not a boutique design hotel. Actually we are a boutique design complex of selfcontained and serviced apartments, so if you had read carefully our description may be you would have made a choice according to your preferences.
Specially regarding this misunderstanding on choosing us (from your side) we are extremely happy with your overall review and positive comments regarding our accommodation and service.

Best regards,
Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel was a big letdown. The rooms aren't nearly as nice as the photos or website. Some rooms very loud from street noise. The bathroom too small to even move. Our shower head was so old and clogged from use that just a trickle of water came out. And the hot water ran out 5 minutes into a shower. Couch in our room was a folded futon mattress on the floor (with no frame) that it was hard to get in and out of. Sheets were see-through and ragged. Towels were stained and rough. The "art" in our room consisted of some coat hanger wires twisted to look like a butterfly or flower or something and a 2 small postcards tacked to the wall with thumbtacks. They need to do total renovations, get rid of the "kitchens" and make the bathrooms 3 times as big, or just fill the rooms with bunkbeds and make it a a youth hostel. Had the feel of a "high end" youth hostel anyway.

Room Tip: get a room as far away from side where front door is as possible. that's where the noise comes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bearcatMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear guest

We appreciate your comments regarging your overall experience and regret your disappointment. Regarding the size of our small bathrooms and some street noise we have, fortunately, many reviews that mention this, so our guests, whenever they decide to stay at our suites, at least know what to expect in that aspects. We are aware that our bathrooms are on the small size, but anyway fully functional and on designing our suites we privileged a very ample space for the living and sleeping area, with open and integrated kitchens, as well fully equipped, in an average or small size, meant to be functional for preparing any kind of simple meals and breakfasts but of course they never where meant to be projected as full size big kitchens in a separate room to prepare "gourmet dinner for 8"
Our style is artsy and NON FORMAL absolutely according to what our photographs show on the web.

Regarding your observations about the shower head and towels and sheets, we permanently do quality control and mantainance and permanently exchange used laundry for new one as well as new shower heads, etc, so every unit is kept in great conditon, specifically when we get feedback from our clients (sorry, we are only human and may have skipped to check nthis detail in your unit properly before your check in)

Last regarding your comments regarding the "art" just let me post that the "butterfly or flower" you describe, is a work of art in metal and wire, designed by a chilean female artist and is worth near US$2000. As well as the "postcards" are two original drawings by a known Mendoza artist valued at US$800 each. The "folded futon matress on the floor with no frame" couch is actualy a "TOGO" design couch

As a conclusion, It seems to me that the main problem with your choice of accommodation was that it was absolutely different to your personal taste of style and taste of art and design, which is, in our case, minimal and contemporary combined with a few antiques
I hope this description and comments from you as our guest, combined with our reply, may help other guests to clarify as much as possible the style of the suites we offer.

Best regards

Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed with our two year old daughter. The folks who run it were really nice and helpful.
But the sheets weren't as clean as I'd like. Also some of the "design" touches like cinder blocks for the sidetables didn't work - the surface was unstable for putting a glass on. The showers are a squeeze. Split balcony lacks privacy. The area is not the best, surrounded by vacant land or construction site and on the rat run end of Alem. Better to be across San Martin in the real center of town. We ended up staying in a different place in Mendoza later in our trip which was significantly better for less cost.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timburgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear "timburgess"
Thanks for your time posting a review regarding your stay at our Modigliani Suites Mendoza
We describe ourselves as accurately as possible wherever we are listed and specifically emphazise that our style is contemporary and un formal, Open spaces, minimal design, etc. located mid downtown Mendoza, and self contained and fully independent suites (not a bed and breakfast, if that is what you were looking for)

According to your feedback to us, you were much happier in a residential area near the park (but far away from Mid downtown) in a bed and breakfast of very tradicional ambientation).
Well, we are NOT a bed and breakfast either, this comment from our side, only meant to be very specific in reinforcing that usually the only disappointed reviews that are posted, are because the guest hasn't taken the time to read our description and what kind of accommodation he is reserving (not a bed and breakfast) and may be decides in a hurry probably only based on the good positioning of our Suites on the Tripadvisor listing.
Last, please let me state that even considering you had made a reservation for an executive suite without balcony at all, we upgraded you to the suite with a (split) outdoor balcony space

Dear guest, thanks again for all your comments as these may help future readers of these lines to be more accurate on deciding what kind of accommodation they are looking for.

KIndest regards

Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was our first visit to Mendoza and we were only there for 3 days. Our stay at the perfectly-located Modigliani Suites helped us make the most of our time. The 2nd floor apartment was well designed for maximum use of the space. The bed was quite comfortable. The sheets, pillows and blankets were of high quality. The kitchen had everything we needed. The lighting, furniture and artwork showed that someone had taken great care and attentiveness. There was a tremendous balcony running the length of the apartment, with table, chairs, chaise lounges and plants. We loved it. Though Mendoza itself feels like a safe city in any case, the Modigliani apartments were especially secure.
Perhaps best of all, was the management, led by Martin and assisted by Javier and his colleagues. They were kind, gracious and professional in every way. They recommended great restaurants and handled all arrangements, including our memorable visits to the Ruca Malen winery (that offered an incredible 5-course meal with wine-pairings), as well as the revivifying day we spent at the Cacheuga thermal waters spa.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank DLBAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear "DLBaustin"

We are moslty flattered and happy with your review as it exactly reflects the degree of satisfaction of our guests when they choose our accommodation based on carefully reading many other guest's reviews and comments, balancing pros and cons, and of course, thus, land in our place that fully meets their expectations

Thanks again for your preference on staying with us and your review.
Best regads,

Marcelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Mendoza
0.2 mi away
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
0.8 mi away
Quinta & Suites Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
Bohemia Hotel Boutique
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,008 reviews
0.7 mi away
Urbana Suites
Urbana Suites
#37 of 84 in Mendoza
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range: $82 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing