We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of what you could want in a hotel and having your own apartment in one place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Ranked #28 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
1 review
“The best of what you could want in a hotel and having your own apartment in one place!”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Martin and his staff were extremely helpful and accommodating from helping us book a wine tour to calling cabs for us. The location was very centralized in Mendoza which made it easy to walk around to the plazas, restaurants and shops. I would recommend this place to family and friends to stay in! We were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SamiSummerfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Manager at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Xaixai

We are delighted reading your satisfaction regarding your experience at our suites. Indeed, Javier as well enjoyed very much your company and touring you around Mendoza

And, well, "argentinian keys", indeed, are heavy old fashioned big bronze keys.... but it's part of typical local Argentina... we try to keep the local feel in your experience here in Mendoza

Thanks for your review and we sure hope to have you or / and your friends stay with us

Marcelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    102
    27
    11
    11
See reviews for
60
153
34
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biggar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

These apartments are very well located right in the middle of Mendoza. They are very clean and ultra modern but not quite as big as they look in the photos. They have everything thing that you would need for a city break. The shower room was compact and could have done with a few more places to put things especially as we were a family of 4 but we coped.
Our hosts were extremely helpful with lots of good advice as soon as we arrived; where to eat, what to see, maps and travel advice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drfw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountains of CO
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Everyone there was more than helpful in making reservations for us or giving us suggestions on things to do and places to eat. We stayed in the apartments (#4) My husband and I had our own room which had a large bed-- actually was 2 twins put together which isn't as long as a normal king so my husbands feet hung off, but that wasn't really a big issue. My son had his own bed and TV in the front room so the room itself worked for the 3 of us.

PROS: Had enough space, nice towels, nice TV and reception, liked the water boiler pitcher, the employess were extra helpful and spoke English well, parking garage, excellent location for walking to sites and restaurants, bathroom seemed to be new albeit small, refrigerator

CONS: Loud, loud, loud.... wake you from a sleep loud. There was street noise, horns, outside talking, construction (or something) pipes popping, cars reving, people talking/partying in the other apartments....just not enough insulation. In my opinion, the fact that you have to use a key (and an odd one at that) to get out of your apartment then another key to get out of the building is a fire hazard. If there was a fire, who has time to find and use a key....twice???

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magnolia1e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Gerente at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear "Magnolia1e"
Thanks for taking the time reviewing our Modigliani Art and Design Suites Mendoza.
We are glad that your overall experience was good and are very sorry for the noise (specially loud, indeed, during your short stay, as a few guests from another unit were too much into partying inside their suites not considering other neighbour's right to a silent night sleep.

We talked to them in several occasions but unfortunately no reaction was achieved, Anyway this was an exceptional kind of guest as usually everyone is very considerate regarding respect to other guests. Regarding street noise, indeed we are mentioned in many reviews but this is bearable and part of a mid-downtown location, so, as I already posted in another response to a review, for an absolute silence you could better choose any accommodation out of Mendoza. To us, our central location in unbeatable and unfortunately submitted to some normal urban noise.

Regarding the key system to go out, we have been working on several proposals to change the lock system to an automatic opening door (from the inside) without relaxing on the security measures, for safety of all our passengers and their belongins.

Thanks again for your constructive opinions and we certainly hope to have you back again

Best regards,
Marcelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

As commented by all reviewers, the staff here, without exception, are friendly and helpful and go out of their way to provide travel and tour advice, or to help with any request. That is what makes this property special. I feel very reluctant to make the criticisms below, but they need to be made.

Unfortunately, the apartments themselves need a bit of attention. Our first apartment, downstairs at the back of the property, was dark and cold. However management relocated us very happily, and our second apartment was more comfortable. A second heater and extra blankets were also provided very happily.
However overall, things are a bit run down, particularly considering the room rate. The towels were grey and worn, the bedlinen thin and cheap. The sofa in our second apartment needed replacing; in our first tiny apartment there was none- there wouldn't have been space for one. The kitchenettes are tiny, and pretty scarcely equipped for anything except toast and coffee.
Wifi in the apartments is excellent.
Bear in mind that winters and summers in Mendoza are harsh. You won't be sitting on a balcony in winter- most days we were there, temperatures struggled to reach 12 maximum Celsius, and it was zero or below overnight.

Room Tip: In winter, ask for a room on a higher level. Don't bother with a balcony in winter, you wont use...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank impossible50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deptosmendoza, Gerente at Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Dear "impossible50"

Thank you very much for your review. Your pro's make us feel flattered of our work and our product.
Your con's make us aware to work on improving our quality permanently and solving details that usually are part of different lifestyles and expectations regarding, for example, on what kind of a kitchen you coudl expect. As described on our website, our kitchens are open and integrated to the living / dining area, and are completely equipped, though basic, this means you can easily prepare whatever simple meals, but of course it is not to be expected a full large kitchen with oven to bake, etc. For a short term rental unit, this should be more than sufficient. Anyway we are allways open to improve our service and contents of our units and very gladly accept this kind of reviews.

New and larger heaters are being installed these days in all units and all air conditioners are new and now oversized so, as you see if you go back in time, the comments we used to have a few years ago regarding not enough cool air in summer months, dissappeard completely.

Hope to have you back with us in the near future so you can experience by yourselves how seriously we take our passengers comments and requests.

Warmest regards,

Marcelo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

The photos made this hotel look rather elegant but it is as far from it as a McD being healthy food. My opinion: skip this place immediately and find a hotel that's really a hotel. This isn't. I have debated whether to post my photos of the peeling paint in our room, the duct taped electrical wires across the doorway, the extension cords running up the stairway. Decided not to, thinking a description was enough. When we went to Front with questions about Mendoza, he didn't help us! There wasn't anyone else around to help us. Go elsewhere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2012

The location of this apt. is great...very near the pedestrian street and a weekend market in Indepencia Square. A short walk to restaurants and cafes and little grocery stores to stock up on fruit, supplies, and wine! Stephanie and Martin were so great with suggestions and maps and recommendations...Stephanie went out of her way to help us book a wineries tour on a Sunday when most bodegas are closed. We really enjoyed a Spanish restaurant called Tasca de la Plaza about 3 blocks from apt. It's on Montevideo Street. Other reviewers note that the bathroom is small, and yes there was street noise, but we'd go again. The staff makes up for any facility shortcomings...also got to try mate there, as they left out the special mug and spoon/straw and gourd for us to use. Also they allowed us a late checkout due to time of our flight...all much appreciated!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows off the street...in back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 1, 2012 via mobile

Good location. Can walk everywhere. Nice having a small kitchen. Bathroom rather cramped. Hard to find because only a door on street. Have to buzz up to reception. Taxi driver wasn't sure where it was. Reception people very nice and helpful. Biggest complaint was street noise. It is on a very busy street and very noisy. We took sleeping pills.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Cervantes
Hotel Cervantes
#42 of 84 in Mendoza
82 reviews
0.7 mi away
Montanas Azules Apart Hotel
0.5 mi away
Argentino Hotel
Argentino Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Nutibara
Hotel Nutibara
#33 of 84 in Mendoza
118 reviews
0.1 mi away
Huentala Hotel
Huentala Hotel
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
1,107 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#14 of 84 in Mendoza
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza

Property: Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza
Address: Avenida L N Alem 41 Ext 12 | Almost San Martin Ave, Mendoza M5500IDA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Mendoza
#9 Family Hotel in Mendoza
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mendoza
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modigliani Suites is a Boutique Complex of only a few units designed for Short term rentals, emphasizing Architecture, Art and Design. It's an alternative experience compared to a conventional hotel, ideal for people who prefer felxibility and privacy. This complex is located mid downtown and counts with Studio Suites / apartments fully equipped for 2 to 3 persons. And is available for short and mid term rentals. On the top floor of the building, you'll find our front desk and "Espacio Modigliani" Art Gallery, where we permanently exhibit and perform art exhibitions of local and international artists, combining with wine tastings and life music. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Modigliani Art & Design Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Modigliani Art And Design Suites Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing