We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lagares Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alcor Hotel(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trilogia(Mendoza)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
405 results
Traveler rating
283
98
18
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
283
98
18
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge lockershot waterfree teawatch moviescommon roomorganise toursshared bathroomperfect basehomemade jamsfellow travelersstay nightssouth americabike touronly stayed one nighthelped us planair conditioningenjoyed my stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 405 reviews
Reviewed March 1, 2013

The Hostel rooms are cosy and bathrooms are more fine. What's outstanding is the friendly staff, the barbecue and the nice terrace. Also u get home-made marmelade and cake for breakfast, quite a surprise with the regular stuff u find.

We stayed 3 nights in a bigger group, 60ARS is more than fair, all rooms have aircondition. Definitely one of the best hostel-experiences in Argentina so far!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UnViajeDentroMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great prices, great staff, comfy living and beds, movie colection, fast internet, great breakfast, 5 min walk in to the heart of the city, cheers to Fabricio and Javier for their excellent atention and hospitality!

Highly recomended!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyJohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived early at Lagares after an over night bus from Chile. We were delighted when we were let check in early and although the four of us had booked into a six bed dorm we were given a four bed dorm instead (we hadn't been able to book one online) which was a nice. The staff were great for telling you about trip around the area and the cycling wine tour we booked through them was great! The room was nice and big and the bathroom was fine. The only bad thing was the distance to the city center, it was about a 15 min walk. Which really wasn't that bad and I'd happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our stay in this hostel. The price was good, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the wifi was good, there were DVDs and cable tv in the lounge area.

Breakfast was pretty standard but there was cake which was something in addition to the usual bread and jam. The kitchen was small and basic but we cooked a meal in there once or twice.

The rooms are incredibly hot. You have to ask for the air con to be turned in at night but do this well before you want to sleep as it takes a while to cool the room down. The rooms also have large lockers.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iammmattdoran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Español (Spanish - English comes after)

Cuando uno reserva en algún lado (sea Hostel, Hotel o cualquier cosa) sabe que las fotografías siempre resaltan las virtudes y se sacan en el pico máximo de orden y limpieza, en base a ese criterio y a las expectativas que uno se puede armar con respecto al valor de la noche es como fui a este lugar.
Puedo decir con gusto que este lugar supero mis expectativas básicas, pero también las mejores que podría haber imaginado,
Por un ínfimo valor de $60 la noche en una habitación sextuple nos brindaron un servicio como pocos se encuentran.
-Una atención excelente, donde te ofrecen excursiones y te asesoran sobre ellas y hacen de intermediarios con algunas agencias para reservar sin siquiera salir del hostel.
-El Hostel poseía una computadora común ademas de la vital conexión a Wi-Fi.
-Un desayuno que es mas de lo que se puede pedir con Pan en rodajas para tostar con opción para untar de mermeladas caseras (Creo yo) y manteca, budín recién hecho, café, leche, y jugos de dos sabores.
-Un cuarto con un locker y candado y...extremadamente importante...¡Aire acondicionado!
-Un lugar donde limpian a diario dos señoras muy amigables, de pies a cabeza (que también son las responsables del desayuno) y tienden las camas en la mañana.
-Una modesta selección de juegos de mesa (Con mazos de cartas, un tablero de TEG, Ajedrez y lo que creo era una especie de Scrabble).
-También cuenta con una terraza con parrilla, una sala de estar con un televisor LED (O LCD..lo mismo) de unas 32 pulgadas, con una seleccion de musica de fondo, unas cuantas películas a disposición y justo cuando fui instalaron DirecTV.
-También poseían un cuarto de lavarropas (Que no use), asi que no podria opinar al respecto.
-Cuando hicimos el Check-Out a las 10:00Am y nuestro colectivo salia a las 6:00Pm, ellos tienen un deposito donde guardar los bolsos, asi no perdes el dia arrastrando los trastos por la ciudad.
Ademas de la excelente atencion recibida y la buena compañia del resto de los inquilinos (Que eso es mas circumstancial pero fue igual de afortunado) puedo decir que fui a pasar una semana de vacaciones excelentes y en gran parte se debio al buen servicio que recibi alli, no solo lo recomeindo sino que volveria sin dudarlo.

English ( Ingles - El Español vino antes)

When you make reservations at any place (Be it a hostel, Hotel or anything of the sort) you know that all the photos are taken at the maximum peak of order and cleanliness and always highlight the virtues of the establishment. I went to this place based on that knowledge and the best expectations I could get from the price I was paying.
However, I can gladly say that not only those basic expectation were exceeded but also the best I could’ve imagined.
For the insignificant price of $60 a night we got a service hardly found in other places.
-The people were very efficient, good humored, especially the manager which can’t be described as anything less than joyful. They have a wall with different tour descriptions for you to get ideas, and they can further explain them to you and book the tour/expedition so they come by the hostel to pick you up next morning.
-There was a computer for shared use and the whole hostel had the so vital Wi-Fi connection that travelers simply can’t do without.
-The breakfast was more than you could’ve asked for, they had bread slices that you could toast and eat with spread butter or homemade jams, freshly made cake and coffee, milk or juice to go with.
-A room with a good locker (with a lock and key) to store your stuff and extremely important, Air Conditioner!
-The place was daily cleaned top to bottom by two very friendly ladies who were also in charge of making breakfast and making your beds in the morning.
-There was a living room with a 32’’ LED tv, with sofas and a good selection of background music (which you could change) and a pretty long list of movies you could ask for (The last days I was there they were just installing Satellite TV) ,a modest game selection which included Cards, Chess, Scrabble and a T.E.G. board.
-There was also a downstairs patio with a table and some chair, next to the kitchen so you could Dine there too, an upper floor patio with a grill and a room with washing machines (which I did not use so I can’t really tell much about it)
-When we had to check out before midday we had to wait 8 hours till we board our bus, but that was not a problem since we were provided with a storage room where to put our baggage so we could have a nice last go-round without dragging our luggage with us.
-On top of the great service we had some amazing lot of guys down there that made us have a great time, I can assure that I’d recommend this place to anyone who’d ask and I’d go back there myself without any hesitation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews