We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lo pasamos hermoso”
Review of Hostel Alamo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostel Alamo
Ranked #8 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Mendoza
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2013
Google Translation

Room Tip: mucho más lindas las habitaciones matrimoniales y sobre todo las del 1er piso! :) pero planta baja n...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlorSanese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Alamo
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

333 - 339 of 360 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javivazquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guillermo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tiago R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josefina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank politaita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank julia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.3 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
2,279 reviews
0.2 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,856 reviews
0.6 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#24 of 84 in Mendoza
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Chill Inn Hostel
Chill Inn Hostel
#2 of 170 in Mendoza
340 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lagares Hostel
Lagares Hostel
#1 of 170 in Mendoza
383 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hostel Lao
Hostel Lao
#7 of 170 in Mendoza
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Alamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Alamo

Address: Calle Gral Mariano Necochea 740, Mendoza M5500GLP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 170 Specialty Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: $11 - $33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Hostel...Bienvenidos! Hostel Alamo is among the most recent additions to Mendoza's hostel circuit. Once a family residence, we have renovated this beautiful and spacious home into a modern 14-bedroom hostel, while maintaining the integrity and charm of its original colonial style.The house was built in 1944 by the late architect Daniel Ramos Correa, who has made many significant architectural contributions to Mendoza, including participation in the city's main square, Plaza Independencia, and the Frank Romero Day Ampitheater, where the National Grape Harvest (Vendimia) Celebration is held annually. The lovely enclosed garden, terraces, fireplaces, and numerous windows throughout help to create the positive and cozy environment that is Hostel Alamo. Ideal Location...Hostel Alamo is conveniently located in the heart of downtown Mendoza, just a few blocks away from the main shopping and dining district. Literally just around the corner you’ll find one of the city’s newest and finest supermarkets, a bank, an internet and telephone cafe, a laundry facility, souvenir shops, kiosks, and a gas station, just to name a few.By car, we are merely 10 minutes from el Parque San Martín, 15 minutes from the bus terminal and 25 minutes from Mendoza’s Francisco Gabrielli Airport (better known as El Plumerillo).Our Mission...Hostel Alamo is owner-operated and together with our bilingual team, we strive to provide our guests with the highest standard of customer service with a personal touch.We make every effort to maintain a clean, comfortable, and relaxing atmosphere where our guests will always feel welcome and safe. Join us!...We hope you'll stay with us as you discover the natural wonders of Mendoza, Argentina and the rich culture of her people. Whether you wish to taste a typical Mendocinian Malbec during a tour of one of the city’s numerous bodegas, or spend the day in the mountains skiing or hiking, it would be our pleasure to arrange any excursion for you right here at Hostel Alamo.Or if you prefer, relax in our garden while you read a book and soak in some Argentinean sun, prepare an elaborate meal in our kitchen, or just stretch out on our sofa and enjoy a movie from our international DVD collection. However you plan to enjoy yourself in Mendoza, we hope you’ll allow Hostel Alamo to be your home away from home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hostel Alamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing