We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hostel close to the bus terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza
Ranked #74 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Mendoza
Reviewed April 22, 2011

I booked this hostel after leaving one of the worst hostels I have every stayed in. The location is great- next to the bus terminal and walking distance to many of the sights. Dorms and bathrooms were nice and clean. I was most impressed with the very friendly and attentive staff. Security is also good.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alotacolada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 39 of 86 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2009

it was one of the best places i have been ever. All you need at the best price, close to city and the bus station, snak included, info about everything

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pepeelingles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

1 minute from Bus terminal. Really convenient. The reception here during weekend is very friendly and helpful. Paid about 70 Peso for the room

Though,
- at night, was around 10 degree celcius, with no air-conditioning
- breakfast got only chocolate pie (think as simple as bread is good enough)
- used room number 2, drainage of the shower sucked
- room 2 is right beside bridge and a bit noisy at night
- hardly found a rubbish bin. The only two is the one next to coffee machine and the one in bathroom

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlescsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

I phoned this hostel when I couldn´t find a hostel in the city centre. I was initially put off by the distance, but it was actually closer to the city centre than I realised - about 10 mins walk from the main square. The staff are really friendly and helpful, and really make you feel at home. The dorm I was in was big and spacious for a 6 bed dorm, and a couple of dollars cheaper than many of the others in town. The dorm had its own bathroom, both were really clean, and the shower was excellent, hot and powerful. The food for breakfast is not great - but the coffee is good, and there´s also mate tea available. The kitchen and lounge are big and comfortable, and the staff will give you info on excursions without being pushy about selling them - the only thing they were pushy about to me was that I take the cheaper of the 2 wine tours they sell, as they said the company running it had overpriced the more expensive one. There are plenty of backpackers here and it´s got a lovely atmosphere, but it´s a quieter hostel than a lot of backpacker places, def not a party hostel, but a great place to stay and right across the road from the bus terminal. Wish I´d stayed longer.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank geo_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2008

Got buttonholed by one of the staff after getting off a long bus ride from Chile and decided to take a chance... ended up staying two weeks!

It's 3 minutes from the bus station, which is really convenient.

Whilst not as funky or smart as some of the other places we saw in Mendoza (Hostel Lao, Itaka) it is clean, secure and well maintained. Moreover the staff are extremely friendly, they help you find your way around and give reliable recommendations for local services.

The breakfast is not much to shout about, but the coffee is half decent and the showers are hot and powerful. Unlike a few hostels we've seen in Argentina the "internet area" includes more than one PC.

It's main advantage however is the price - you will not find a cheaper hostel in Mendoza which offers such superb quality of service and value for money. We got a dorm bed for ARG$22 each - the cheapest we saw elsewhere was $33. If you're on a very tight budget, this is well worth checking out.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Girl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Giovanni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Os quartos com vista para o jardim são melhores.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mirian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
7.7 mi away
Hotel San Francisco
Hotel San Francisco
#8 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
160 reviews
0.9 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#8 of 84 in Mendoza
3,006 reviews
1.6 mi away
Soltigua Apart Hotel
Soltigua Apart Hotel
#22 of 84 in Mendoza
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,370 reviews
9.5 mi away
Entre Cielos
Entre Cielos
#3 of 4 in Lujan de Cuyo
549 reviews
8 mi away
Casa Glebinias
Casa Glebinias
#1 of 9 in Chacras de Coria
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza

Address: Calle Pedro B Palacios 944, Mendoza M5500AQT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 176 Specialty Lodging in Mendoza
Price Range: $15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Savigliano International Hostel Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing