We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, but trouble because we had to pay double citytax...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premium Tower Suites Mendoza
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Reviewed March 16, 2012

Nice hotel, perfect location, nice rooms. We ordered trough Booking.com and 21 % citytax was included there but they would not accept this at the hotel. We had to call Booking.com and they accepted to pay us back the citytax. The staff was not helpfull in sorting out this issue and they deliberately let us wait unreasonably long in the reception area. We complained about the internet not working and nothing was done during our 3 day stay. We had to complain twice about the key cards not working before they fixed it. Few spoke acceptable english in the reception.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norwaycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (634)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 634 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2012

This is certainly a nice place to stay in Mendoza. However, you have to be very patient with the staff.
Location is superb, breakfast is very good, rooms are quite good but people enrolled with cleaning, organizing and receiving you are quite confusing. To give you a few examples, I had to call the reception every single day to ask for new towels and shower soap just because the cleaning staff was not able to clean the room and replace
it (they removed my stuff without replacing them). And them, I had to wait for 1 or 2 hours to receive new towels and soap (after 2 or 3 calls to the reception). All in all, it you are patient enough, this is an OK place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alanroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2012

This is one to avoid, except if you want to have a suite on the cheap.

The first impression of the hotel is that it is a bit seedy: carpets are quite stained, the mirrror in the elevator is broken, the elevators themselves are old and slow and staff are very friendly but rather clueless and hardly forthcoming with help.

Example of service levels: I tell them there is no toilet paper in the bathroom and they thank me, but no toilet paper comes. I have to call again to get some toilet paper, which is then promptly delivered. Two days later, we only get one towel and there is no toilet paper again. Everytime staff are very friendly and correct both on the phone and in person.

The room/suite is spacious, but smells stuffy and there is a faint whiff of sewage we cannot get rid of. The airconditioning is old and noisy. The pillows on the bed are almost nonexistent. I could go on for a while...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We didn't have a bad experience, but it wasn't great either. The room was fine. Two bedrooms two bathrooms. Beds weren't very comfortable. Very little hot water. The elevators were kind of a crap-shoot...

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Just average. Rooms are comfy but not well lighted. Bathrooms are small....as in ONE PERSON AT A TIME. Good location. The king size beds are only two doubles with a king sheet ... so myself or my beloved got to sleep in the crack ... that was a joy ... n.o.t.!!

Room Tip: check the room out first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2011

We've got a standard room booked and when we arrived everything seemed fine. The lobby is modern, well decorated and the staff is, as in all Argentina, very friendly and helpful.
The problem is when you leave the elevator in your room floor. The carpet of the corridor is one of the dirtiest I've ever seen. It was FULL of stains. Not a good sign.

The room is spacious, and as is an apartement kind has a little kitchen, also it has lot of amenities, such TV, stereo and DVD player, but doesn't matter because furniture is not very good, tehre was little peeling walls and also the curtain wasn0t exactly clean and apart of it was fading from the bar. And the views, well, we weren't lucky. We had extraordinary views of an old lady dinning room. Just two or three meters between us. Despite this, the room was clean, not some little parts of the bathroom, that weren't thoroughly cleaned.

The worst, for me, was the restaurant. It seems that they NEVER change the tablecloths. Many of them came to the ground and had two finger of dark dirt on the edges. Although the food was good, is not nice tke dinner or breakfast in such a place.

The best thing for this hotel is the location, just in the center of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nu327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

Very good apartments, decoration, utilities and breakfast. People at fron desk could be a little more friendly and fast on checking out guests. Hotel is very well maintained. It makes you feel like home.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ana_Wakabara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mendoza hotels
0.6 mi away
Mod Hotel Mendoza
Mod Hotel Mendoza
#19 of 84 in Mendoza
647 reviews
0.4 mi away
Diplomatic Hotel
Diplomatic Hotel
#6 of 84 in Mendoza
2,313 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mendoza
Park Hyatt Mendoza
#7 of 84 in Mendoza
2,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
NH Mendoza Cordillera
NH Mendoza Cordillera
#18 of 84 in Mendoza
1,046 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
Sheraton Mendoza Hotel
#12 of 84 in Mendoza
1,310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
Villaggio Hotel Boutique
#15 of 84 in Mendoza
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premium Tower Suites Mendoza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premium Tower Suites Mendoza

Address: Avenida Espana 948, Mendoza, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of Mendoza > Mendoza
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Mendoza
Price Range: $81 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Premium Tower Suites Mendoza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premium Tower Suites Mendoza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premium Tower Suite Mendoza Hotel Mendoza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing