We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly calm and blissful”
Review of Naindo Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Naindo Park Hotel
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Rioja
1 review
“Amazingly calm and blissful”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I loved this place during my 10 day trip to uttarkand. Peaceful and blissful journey within the hill station. Weather was pleasant to have evening walk around the places.Must watch for all
Jet privileage number 120042370

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charlesamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    103
    86
    28
    12
See reviews for
48
83
10
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
105 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

There is no more choice in a small city like La Rioja. Lobby is right, breakfast is good, beds were confortable, the staff isn't wel trained. I think it was expensive. But for a weekend with freinds was ok.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gustavo1961Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I guess the hotel is okay, but don't expert too much. The rooms are of good size, beds are comfortable and the AC works fine, but the carpets have as much stained areas as not and even the sheets are not without stains. The cleaning is not very good. Small breakfast. But then it's not an expensive hotel either.

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lamee_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The lobby is OK, as well as the breakfast, rooms need some improvements, specially the bathrooms and the TV (it´s old tech). The staff is not well trained, the bellboy knew more about the city highlight than the "concierge". I didn't visit the pool but the city is small and friendly, and the turistic attractions are unique, don't miss them

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

The Naindo is one of two best hotels in the town of La Rioja, Argentina. The lobby is very nice, lots of paintings from local painters (Available for purchase). The rooms are ok. The carpet never gets vacuumed. I spent 18 nights and never once was the carpet vacuumed. Towels are limited also. Try staying above the 2nd floor it is very noisy, maybe above it is quieter. Overall it is good hotel but they could improve on the house keeping.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasBandido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
348 reviews
347 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Quite luxurious place (at least the lobby) for a city like La Rioja. Rooms were OK but carpets were _very_ dirty. Breakfast was simple and not adequate.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank terbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

This hotel is very clean, everything in the room works. I was expecting the minimum based on where it is, but I was pleasantly surprised for South America. Bed was comfortable, a/c is great, internet is reliable, and the bathroom is absolutely spotless. I am here for work, as a computer guy, and I don't spend much time in the room anyway, but I will be suggesting this place to be added to my corporate directory for sure.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrpak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these La Rioja hotels
0.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#5 of 7 in La Rioja
128 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Pucara
Hotel Pucara
#3 of 7 in La Rioja
55 reviews
84.0 mi away
Chakana Hospedaje Rural
Chakana Hospedaje Rural
#1 of 7 in La Rioja
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hostel del Sol
Hostel del Sol
#9 of 18 in La Rioja
24 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wayra Hostel
Wayra Hostel
#2 of 18 in La Rioja
20 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Guadalupe Cabanas
La Guadalupe Cabanas
#1 of 18 in La Rioja
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naindo Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naindo Park Hotel

Property: Naindo Park Hotel
Address: San Nicola de Bari 475, La Rioja 5300, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Cuyo > Province of La Rioja > La Rioja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in La Rioja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Naindo Park Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Naindo Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing