We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and great service.”
Review of Alter Zepellin

Alter Zepellin
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Alter Zeppelin is a family restaurant with 13 years of experience, located in the center of the village of Villa General Belgrano, Province of Córdoba, Argentina. In our premises we have a wide and varied gourmet menu, where our visitors can choose the menu that they want, elaborated by a prestigious chef of great experience and versatility for the elaboration of said dishes. In addition to a group of excellence of young people specially prepared to make your stay, the best moment. You can also choose in our cafeteria service and homemade bakery the best option to enjoy a tasty and abundant breakfast / snack with the excellent quality that characterizes us.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

After being knocked by a nearby restaurant ( they claimed to be fully booked with over 20 empty tables; I think it's because I only spije English), I popped in here for dinner. Their service was exceptional and the food was lovely and reasonably priced. The couldn't have been more helpful to a stranger in a strange land.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Felicity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alter Zepellin, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you very much for the time you have devoted to give us your opinion, this being of great importance to us. We hope to have you again soon in our Rest and power, so, enjoy more dishes. Thank you for choosing us. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 406 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2018

I was in Villa General Belgrano on Xmas Day and most of the restaurants were closed that day. One exception was Alter Zapellin.My breakfast consisted of "cafe con leche" (coffee with milk) and "medialunas" (croissants). For lunch I had ravioli. The food was average, but the service was good. Prices OK

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Herbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alter Zepellin, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

We appreciate the time you have devoted to give us your opinion Hebert, this being of great importance to us. We hope to have you again soon in our Rest. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2017 via mobile

We loved their goulash dish (pasta with meat sauce). Very fast service, good pricing and the waiter was very kind and helpful. He practiced his English with us.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank cintipin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juli C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Alter Zepellin, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2017

We appreciate the time you have spent to give us your opinion, Cynthia M, which is of great importance to us. Greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

Stopped here for an afternoon coffee and dessert. Coffee is good and they have the traditional chocolate cake for dessert. Good spot.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank jonn912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2015 via mobile

Very good shrimps in cream garlic sauce. Good burgers and amazing Zeppelin steak. Soft and juicy. Gulash with mash was exceptional.
Been there 3 times. Among all restaurant the best one.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank ConstantineM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alter Zepellin also viewed

Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
 
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
 
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Alter Zepellin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing