We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing food”
Review of Viejo Munich

Viejo Munich
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 13, 2018 via mobile

Nice German style restaurant, nice decor, but very disappointing food. Everything smothered in sauce. Chicken was cooked too long - very tough! There are many other better choices in Belgrano; don't waste your money here.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,683)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 1,683 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2018

Traditional place in Villa General Belgrano, stages a Central European environment, decoration, menu, kraft beers, costumes, music, etc.
Food is abundant, service slightly slow, prices adequate.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Juan Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

Was so excited to pop in for some typical German food whilst on my trip through Argentina. The waiter approaches me in traditional clothing and I pull out my best language skills when ordering & the chap looks at me like I'm odd. Turned out he didn't speak a single word of German !! Not a deal breaker but come on, a little attention to detail

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank extremered
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2018 via mobile

Entertaining restaurant in an entertaining village

The woodsy decor is warm, and relaxing. Good thing as on this Sunday it was super busy, Argentinians out the door waiting for tables.

Our cute young waitress actually looked Bavarian, in her cute costume. However, she didn't understand "danke."

The broiled trout...looked good tasted bland...it was a generous portion.
The Caesar salad...fresh veggies, flavorful, yet different than a U.S. Caesar.

"La cerveza negra" was the star of the meal. Malty, slightly bitter, rich..."paradiesisch."

Would return.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank jsaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2017 via mobile

Awesome place. A little bit pricey, but totally Worth it, since the food is good and plenty. Beer is their own craft and it's very good. It's a traditional place, and it is very comfortable. It also has a private parking.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Nicolás R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viejo Munich also viewed

Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
 
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
Villa General Belgrano, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Viejo Munich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing