We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value”
Review of Hotel Felipe II

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Felipe II
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Cordoba
Reviewed January 4, 2011

I spent 2 nights with my partner in the hotel Felipe II in January 2011. The reception is bright and large, with a bar at the entry; the restaurant for breakfast and a meeting room are at the back. The service was friendly. My room was very small, the bed was small, bathroom ok, but all clean and quiet.

The location is perfect, 3 blocks from San Martin square and walking distance to the main sightseeing, restaurants and night entertainment (tango on plazas).
AC must be activated from reception.

I like: The location in the center. The place clean and quiet. Our bus was leaving at 10pm and we could leave the luggage in safe deposit during the day. When we came back, they proposed a room to take a shower and change cloths before going to the bus station, for free.
I dislike: the breakfast is spartan, no fruits or natural juice, but for the price (45 euros) it is fine.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aae191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 99 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2007

This is a decent hotel a few blocks from the main plaza which is recommended in the first edition of "Moon Argentina.". It's fairly old but is well maintained. It's primarly a business hotel. The cost for a single was 132 pesos per night.

1  Thank 505badgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariapot2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Izadora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank BelitaRu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: En lo posible alojarse en habitaciones que no den a la calle. Hay mucho ruido de tránsito en la zo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pampa311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Liliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#25 of 82 in Cordoba
183 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#6 of 82 in Cordoba
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sussex Cordoba
Hotel Sussex Cordoba
#64 of 82 in Cordoba
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
0.2 mi away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#27 of 82 in Cordoba
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#19 of 82 in Cordoba
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Felipe II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Felipe II

Address: Calle San Jeronimo 279, Cordoba X5000AGE, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 82 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range: $75 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Felipe II 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Felipe II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing