We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Short Bussiness Trips”
Review of Ducal Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ducal Suites Hotel
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good for Short Bussiness Trips”
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I've just finished my stay in Ducal Suites Hotel, and I must say it looks like it had been a great hotel 10 years ago. Nowadays, it's very outdated. The fridge on the room didn't close properly, and it was very noisy. The TV was very small, and I had to go downstairs three times to get a remote (Apparently they don't have one remote for every room, so they shuffle them as good as they can).
The breakfast was pretty simple. The coffee was good, and so were the things to eat, but they were very very limited.
The bed was big, but felt softened by its age. The pillows were very bad as well...

I wasn't able to get to the pool or anything else, I just stayed for three days, in which I liked the hotel for being right in the center of the city, but beware, this is not a hotel for a pleasure trip, use it just for bussiness.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eng Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    78
    36
    34
See reviews for
35
43
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We booked this hotel through "Booking.com" and without look into Tripadvsor's reviews. What a mistake! Because we booked our bus at last minute so no time to check the hotel reviews, meanwhile Booking.com's reviews are good - don't believed them!! I find Booking.com's comments are not trustable sometimes. The whole experience stayed at this hotel was BAD!!! Thank goodness that we only stayed one night! Don't take my words but look at other comments as well. They are truth!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 88sunny88_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cordoba hotels

Curitiba, PR
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is ugly, dirty and expensive. Killed a black spider in the room, the carpet had some 20 years old and completely grime, the curtains are dirty and grimy walls, toilet cover was all cracked and the bathroom sink was broken, the room smells like dust and kitchen had a bad smell I could not identify.
I don't recomend it at all.

Room Tip: Forget about this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

A very bad hotel for a very high price, rooms are depressing and neglected. Walls, curtains and carpets are dirty and very old. We found Cockroaches (cucarachas). In the rooms (disgusting).Breakfast. Far away from an american one. To avoid absolutely !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Biche1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2010

Maybe 20 years ago this was the height of modern cool, but now Ducal Suites seems another sorry story of the economic crash. This is a big hotel, and with its central location and roomy suites, it has the potential to be a good option. But now it's worn, dingy, and pretty depressing. This place has all the hallmarks of a hotel on the brink of bancrupcy - skeleton staff, shabby fixtures and fittings, cheap buffet breakfast... It needs a complete refurb, a good lick of paint, some new furnishings (our net curtains were grey with dirt) and a team of staff with some customer service skills. On new year´s day when the whole city was closed they couldn´t even get us a coffee let alone something to eat. And during a power cut we were pointed to the pitch black stairway and advised to use our mobile phones to light our way up. And finally, the roof terrace pool, well this was so grotty neither of us were brave enough to get in it.

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank IOheaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.3 mi away
Merit Gran Hotel Victoria
Merit Gran Hotel Victoria
#28 of 80 in Cordoba
263 reviews
0.3 mi away
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
Savannah Cordoba Hotel
#19 of 80 in Cordoba
356 reviews
0.2 mi away
Interplaza Hotel
Interplaza Hotel
#38 of 80 in Cordoba
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Garden Hotel
Garden Hotel
#29 of 80 in Cordoba
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
On Aparts Hotel Design
On Aparts Hotel Design
#20 of 80 in Cordoba
156 reviews
0.3 mi away
Buen Pastor Capuchinos
Buen Pastor Capuchinos
#25 of 80 in Cordoba
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ducal Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ducal Suites Hotel

Property: Ducal Suites Hotel
Address: Corrientes 207, Cordoba 5000, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 80 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ducal Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Ducal Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing