We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Muzike Hostel Guesthouse
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mediterraneo(Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Panorama(Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Urbano(Cordoba)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveler rating
52
8
2
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
8
2
5
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 67 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Muzike hostel is a great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful and gives you a warm welcome. The atmosphere is very relaxed. The kitchen is fully equiped and very suitable to do your own cooking. The bathrooms are a bit old, but clean. Our room was spacious and clean. We did a city tour with Valentina (one of the owners), which gives you a nice impression of the city. Muzike hostel was one of the best hostels we stayed so far during our trip throughout South America.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jori-Gerben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

really cool hostel, great location and the family who run the place are all really cool & super helpful. Highly recommended! Valentina gave us an awesome tour of the city and recommended us a lot of things to do. Cordoba is one of my favourite cities in Argentina - can't wait to return. <3

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod_sheehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I stayed in Muzikë the last summer. About my experience in their cozy and really clean hostel, I can say, was fantastic. Indeed, one of the bestexperience in hostels in my last years. They are very attentive, nice and welcoming staff. You never going to feel far from home with this great family (Valeria, Franco, and Silvya) as your host. The space is quiet, very neat (you never going to deal there with issues such as bad smells, cigarrete smoke, filtiness in the bathroom, messy kitchet or refrigerator, so forth) and have very cute decoration around music icons (specially from the 60’s and 70’s). Is a safe place and you never going to have problems to acess the hostel, if you talk with the staff about what time are you planning to arrive at night (of course, if you want to hang out until late).

Otherwise, the location of the hostel is great, due to is downtown, allows you to walk the city and explore the colonial area of Cordoba. Indeed, if you want to go further, they could hepl to order a taxi service, thousands of times more funtional, if you are not familiarized with the these warm city.

About clothes, you can ask to “mama Silvia” to washed for you. The charge is really low, and you will solve the problem of cleaning clothes in your trip to Cordoba.

The days that I stayed there, more than a place to sleep, I found a great home, where I met fantasctic people, that until now, touched my heart always when I think of them.If you want to know more about Cordoba you need to know about their terrific people. And musikë is he perfect place to do it.

BY the way: If you want to know about Cordoba, Valentina is an excellent Tourist guide.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank draculjuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Family run hostel in which music is the leading tone for atmosphere. Valentina and her brother are the owners, but everyone is willing to help in English or Spanish.
Building is not perfectly maintained but clean. Creative solutions in the room / living room give a home-y atmosphere. The only con is that there is no air conditioning.

Room Tip: go for a single / twin room
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TessaVeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hostel Muzike was recommended by a mutual friend. The hostel is run by Valentina, who is the lead singer of an Argentinian band. Music is all around, with Valentina singing a lot, as well as a lot of music pictures of classic acts such as the Beatles Elvis Presley and Bob Marley on the wall. However, the arguable star of the show is Valentina´s mother, who helps out quite a lot with the running of the hostel. this is in spite of (in her own words) her ´English not being very good`. Full of charisma and wanting to help. breakfast was included, tours are available here but check daily to see what is available. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank a5456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews