We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classy feel in the City Centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Windsor Hotel and Tower
Ranked #5 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The location cannot be improved upon if you want a city-centre hotel. The rooms really do look like the pictures on the website and the gym, sauna and pool (not-heated by the way, I can attest to that) on the 7th floor while a bit small are a fantastic bonus. Wi-fi throughout the hotel worked perfectly. Breakfast had a generous choice of cereals, cold-cuts etc plus a vast array of Argentinian croissant- style pastries (vigilantes, media luna dulce, media luna salada) and the offer of scrambled eggs with sausages or ham. Restaurant is supposedly one of the best in town but we didn't try it. A mind-boggling wine list at extremely reasonable prices available from the bar at any time, along with as much milk as we required for our young daughter. Melissa sorted out a top-class limo driver who took us out to Carlos Paz, and provided a guided tour for 400 pesos (u$d 95). She was also very flexible offering us a free late check-out.

Arrival was rather too fraught and very dependent on which shift was on duty. You have to ask for a barrel lock for the safe - it was not mentioned on arrival. It had been cold for a maximum of 48 hrs just before our arrival, but the day of our arrival the temperature was a warm 24 degrees c (77f?). Even so, the heating was on full-blast with no way to turn it off - our well-appointed suite was internal and even with the window's open all day it was pretty sticky with no aircon. Some of the luxury touches are a bit too much (the sink tap was discovered not to be childproof within the first 10 minutes) and there had plainly been some water damage on the 4th floor which had caused a couple of minor issues with the parquet in the bedroom and the carpets in the corridor. Minor really - but the cost was very definitely four star and somehow I just expected a bit more from all concerned.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chanch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 548 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2012

Well located in te city centre, this hotel is just anotare one.....clean, neat, poor buffet breakfast, not one of those places you keep reminding

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fernando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed in. It is not opulent in terms of its lobby but it does deserve every star it is accorded. The staff were wonderful. They were kind, cheerful and very helpful. Few hotels offer the smile quotient emitted in this hotel. The bed was wonderful. We have stayed here before but I thought that the service was even better than I remembered. The breakfast room was quite nice and it had one of the better breakfasts that I had in Argentina. I highly recommend the Windsor.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JERRY690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Windsor for 6 days!
We had the presidential suite which is huge and very comfortable,excellent breakfast and dining room. I love the view and the location.
However, the best thing of all was the fantastic caring, kind and helpful staff. They made it a great experience
Will go back

Room Tip: choose remodeled area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ana maria w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I'll start out by saying I am American, I always stay in 5 star hotels and had some important work I was doing. 99% of the people stay are from Argentina and from what I gather some of the things I mention are not important to them such as taking care of the visitor, being polite, and treating a visitor OK. My guess is that there is a prejudice against Americans or non Argentian people, so beware. There is an excellent hotel called Azul that does treat Americans better.

1) Rudely treated by Miriam (one of the waitresses). She came by to give me the check to sign and I asked her to leave it since I had my laptop open and was working. She stood there (for about 5 minutes in front of me) and rudely stated that since I asked her to wait (sorry, my Spanish is not perfect), she would stand there and not move. Then she came back 5 min. later with the pen again and said I had to sign. When I asked why she was being so rude, she went to her coworker and made comments about me loud enough for me to hear.

2) I was on a very important business call. The maid came in and I motioned her to leave. 5 minutes later she left. What happened if I was doing something more intimate? I looked later and she was putting the price list for the snacks. She never knocked. So I let the reception know. They came up knocking, but the point was that I was on an important call.

3) Breakfast, they wanted to charge for everything (I asked for vegetables in my eggs). After I asked them why they are so stingy they decided not to charge extra for the veggies, but I just expect that in an open buffet breakfast (as that is in all hotels).

4) The pool - is not usable.

5) Gym - has too many machines squeezed into a small area. The running machines do not work and no one is there to help.

Don't waste your money.

Room Tip: Don't come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

From the friendly reception on to the room and beyond we had a wonderful stay. The staff are friendly and helpful. The room was of good size and the toiletries were equivalent to those in a five star hotel. The pool is small yet cozy and warmed to perfection for a cool night. Breakfast was superb, too many choices, all of them great. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilonayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

This is a very friendly and comfortable hotel next to the main plaza. We were scheduled to stay 3 nights; however, my husband got sick and that extended our stay to 6 nights. The staff are all young and friendly. They were very helpful in dealing with getting my husband to the emergency room and had their house doctor visit him the next day. They offer a nice breakfast buffet and eggs if you wish. There is a spa, gym and swimming pool on the roof.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank swaskilewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.2 mi away
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
1.2 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
733 reviews
0.3 mi away
Y111
Y111
#1 of 81 in Cordoba
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cordoba
Holiday Inn Cordoba
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
644 reviews
0.3 mi away
Amerian Cordoba Park Hotel
0.4 mi away
NH Panorama
NH Panorama
#9 of 81 in Cordoba
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel and Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel and Tower

Address: Calle Buenos Aires 214, Cordoba X5000IMF, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Business Hotel in Cordoba
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cordoba
Price Range: $112 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Windsor Hotel and Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Windsor Hotel and Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Cordoba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing