We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Los Chanares
Nearby Hotels
$126
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Garden Hotel(Cordoba)
$44
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apart Costa Rivera(Cordoba)(Great Value!)
$76
$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$154
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
213
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdove shootingminute ridedavid perezworld classhunting tripoff the chartsover the topfourth tripan incredible experiencefirst class operationfire pitnon stopfood and winetwo sonsgreat lodgebucket listhigh volume
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 215 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We've hunted all over the US and in Mexico.....no experience comes close
from travel assistance, airport valet, food, service, and accomodations a first class operation.
a safe well protected experience
as my group said, even if you never shot a bird (which is not possible) the food and service warrants the trip
a new addition is the video.....highly worth the puchase price

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Multiple members in our party posted 1,000+ bird days, 2,000 would be easily achievable if your shoulder can take it. 5-star accommodations, food and wine were all phenomenal. Unlike competing lodges the shooting takes place within 15 minutes of the lodge which allows you to take a nap, dip in the pool or shower before the afternoon hunt. Try to travel through Sanitago, Chile as opposed to Buenos Aires if you can as it is a much easier transfer.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was my 56th Hunting/Fishing trip into Argentina, I have Hunted and Fished at 21 different Estancia's and Lodges during this time frame Some Very Good, some Good and some Not so Good. Las Chanares is OUTSTANDING. My Wife and I and another Couple Hunted there during the week of October 9th. This was my 5th consecutive trip to Las Chanares. and as usual we were no disappointed. Everything about this Facility is 5 Star from the Lodge itself to the food, service and of course the Dove Hunting. David Perez and Alex Mitri have put together a Shooting program that is unsurpassed anywhere in Argentina. There are three things that make Las Chanares the Bird Shooting Capitol of Argentina.

1. They have the Habitat to hold Millions of Birds right on their property.

2. They feed approximately 1 Ton of Grain every single day during the time of year when the
surrounding Grain Fields have been depleted of Grain, during the planting and harvest
season, they plant their own property with Sun Flowers, Corn and Milo, plus the properties
around Las Chanares abound in abundant Grain Fields.

3. But the big PLUS is the Drive to the Hunting Stands, it is only 5 to 10 minutes from the
Estancia. I can't tell you have many drives I have taken from other Hunting Lodges that take
from 1, 2, 3 hours to locate Doves, that's both ways. Makes for early wake up calls and late
dinners. Las Chanares has over 150 shooting stands on their property, you will never shoot
the same location twice during your stay.

Shooting, well be prepared to see mores Doves every single day than your imagination can conjure up. Their Rental Guns come in 12, 20 28 and 410 gauges, there is no need to bring your own Firearms to this location. They are cleaned for you after every shoot, any problems a phone call and someone is there within minutes to make it right.

They almost make it to easy, if you want the best Dove shooting and Hunting experience in the World, I suggest a trip to Cordoba Argentina and a short 1 /12 drive to Las Chanares, you will find that little bit of Heaven right there.

Room Tip: If you are traveling with your wife, ask in advance for one of their large suites
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank palomah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have been to a few hunting lodges and find this is the best so far. It is located about 1.5 hours drive from Cordoba Airport. The lodge has a very nice landscape and a swimming pool. The hammocks by the corridor over looking the pool was really a nice touch.

The minute we arrived at the lodge, there were staff greeting us, handed us a wet face towel. We also offered wet towel every time we came back from the hunt.


The services from the staff was excellent. The bird boys were really good that made our hunt easier.

Have I mentioned about the food? It was like a 5 start hotel food. We would have lunch at the garden by the pool!

There are fire places and heaters that keep us really warm, In the living area and the room.

Our room was huge with attached bathroom. The queen size bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows.

The lodge also provide massage service ( for a fee) and free laundry service, free high speed Internet. I even got a little manicure session from one of the staff!

There are free flow of alcoholic drinks and soft drink, coffee and tea. We were also served snacks in between meal. Believe me, you will never get hungry in this lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

My wife and I visited Los Chanares with two other couples the last part of September 2013. The entire experience was beyond expectations, from booking the hunt to departing at the airport. The staff caters to you like you are royalty, the chefs prepare fabulous meals and the accommodations are clean, comfortable and spacious. This is a must take trip. Thanks to all the staff

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews