We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveler rating
159
280
110
36
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
159
280
110
36
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 598 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2018

Having stayed in HJ hotel/motels in the USA I was not looking forward to this stay. However I was surprised to hind this hotel in Cordaba. Rooms are a little dated but adequate for a business stay with good Wifi. Breakfast buffet is more than adequate so this place is recommended and I will stay here again especially as its reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iand313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garabello, Gerente at Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019


Dear guest:
For us it is a pleasure to have counted on your presence, we are happy to have exceeded your expectations and we are sure that your next stay with us will be even better.
We hope to receive it soon.
Best regards
Lucas Garabello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Well located, a small but comfortable lobby. The rooms are ample and luminous. The artifitial lighting is good. The bed is ample and comfortable, the pillows are standard. There is a small desk and a comfortable armchair. The wardrobe is quite small and with drawers at the bottom, so, no place for long coats or dresses. There are local and American plugs. The furniture is standard quality, not very fancy, the carpets are quite old, but it is quite comfortable. The minibar has almost nothing. The bathroom is small, the sanitary ware is new. There is no bath tube. Amenities are enough (no paper handkerchieves, low quality shampoo). It has an augmentation mirror, well located, not very well illuminated. The hair dryer works well. The shower is spectacular: powerful, hot and with tons of water, just fantastic. Only side effect: impossible not to flood the floor. Breakfast does not have much variety and is standard to low quality. The hotel in general looks clean but cheap. The staff is wonderful: attentive, friendly, always looking for anticipating your needs. So, it is OK for business and just to get some sleep.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Silvia Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garabello, Gerente at Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019

Dear guest:
For us it is a pleasure to have counted on your presence, we are happy to have lived up to your expectations. It is a pride that untangle the positive of having dedicated staff with a true vocation of service.
We hope to receive it soon.
Best regards
Lucas Garabello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Excellent hotel for business and touristic visits. Well located, but with small lobby. Big rooms, breakfast is not so good if you expect food variety and options. The restaurant offers basic plates but quite tasty for lunch and dinner.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank יוסי ג
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garabello, Gerente at Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2017

Dear guest:
Thank you for your comment. For us it is a pleasure to receive you and to know that you have felt comfortable during your stay, we will take into account your observation regarding breakfast and we hope to have your presence again.
Best regards
M Cecilia Vazquez
Quality assurance

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2017 via mobile

I have been in this hotel several times always for business purposes
This hotel is located outside of Down Town of Córdoba city at 20' of the airport
If you need to stay for 1/2 days is an interesting option to consider
Rooms well decorated with a good restaurant with multiple options for eating
Parking into the hotel
Easy access from / to the airport

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank JESlongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garabello, Gerente at Howard Johnson Hotel Cordoba, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2019


Dear guest:
For us it is a pleasure to have counted on your presence, we are happy to know that your stay was positive.
We hope to receive it soon.
Best regards
Lucas Garabello
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2016

The only good thing is probably the position, riverside and next to downtown.
Room smelly and old. As well as the alleys.
Bathroom moldy and smelly.
Curtain has holes..
Linen dirty and old.
Gym too small and bad equipped.
Breakfast poor and low quality.
Wifi to weak, frustrating. I had to stay close to the entry door to pickup a good signal.
AC was dripping water.
Total disaster.
Needs lot of improvment.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Umbyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews