We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Azur Real Hotel Boutique
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, IL
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We recommend it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

This is an interesting hotel. Our cab driver had no idea where it was, so be sure to have the address handy. You have to be buzzed in through a locked door and go up in a weird looking tubular elevator. But once you get there, it is lovely. The middle of the hotel is open air. We had a basic room, I think, but it was good size. It was clean and comfortable with a good sized bathroom. I was worried it would be too loud since we were right off the lobby, but we didn't have a problem. The staff were very friendly.

Separate and apart from the hotel, I'm not sure I would go back to Cordoba. There was nothing wrong with it, but it just wasn't that interesting.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HesSpringfield_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    135
    27
    6
    3
See reviews for
47
282
49
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

nice hotel, with an asian - modern style in the heart of Cordoba. However: they told us we got a upgrade compared to the standard room and it did not truly look so: normal size room with no external (meaning on the main streets) window. Additionally, at night, when he get back to the hotel at aprox. 3:30 am, no one was at the front desk to open the front door; after ringing 45 minutes, we had the luck to find the hotel phone number and calling up the night auditor. It was truly an unpleasant experience given that Cordoba at this time of the night it is not exactly the safest place in the world. Poor explication and barely no apologies were given neither by the night auditor nor by the staff at the check out time when we filed a complaint in the (supposedly) official hotel register.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Mic F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

Thanks to this engine, we managed to spend three nigths here while visiting relatives in Cordoba. Great and comfy rooms, excellent people at the counter and servicing and what seems to be an excellent restaurant that we could not enjoy due to familly committments...overall a gem in a nice city...very private and cozy. I have and will recommend to my travelling friends.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank PAN-Oz37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

A beatiful, boutique hotel which feels like a refuge from the city of cordoba. The rooms are beautiful and the highlights included extremely comfortable beds and a great shower! The food is excellent too! Service was so friendly and always accommodating!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We found this hotel to be superb. Our room was lovely. It was on the top floor which has an open deck area. We sat out even in July and had a bottle of wine in the evening. The breakfast was very good. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We drove to the hotel and there is a garage right next to the hotel so it was convenient. We would return to this hotel again and again.

Room Tip: We loved the upstairs rooms because they are across from the restaurant and a short walk to the fitn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank frequenteurotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, ny
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

The only thing that was wrong with this hotel was that I had to leave. The rooms were gorgeous, the food was delicious and the service divine. Plus the elevator was super cool and this random scent in the lobby was amazing.

Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank nyc_travel_grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

This is a really well-considered, beautiful boutique hotel in central Cordoba. Once inside, you pretty much forget you're in a city.

The terrace and communal areas are all very calming and relaxing, with a really contemporary feel.

We had a standard room, which was very small but had everything we needed, along with table and chairs just outside - perfect for an evening drink.

What really sets this hotel apart however is the service - the people we came into contact with on a regular basis (we stayed 3 nights). Warm, friendly, helpful, professional & accommodating at every moment.

We'd enquired about the possibility of paragliding in La Cumbre & they went above and beyond their duty to research our options, checked weather reports, sourced transport times etc etc etc. (We can highly recommend it by the way - at Cuchi Corral - ask the reception for the details now they have all the info!)

Even the guy serving breakfast went out of his way to help us make Mate, and when his English wasn't quite there, he went away and found the extra vocab online and continued!

We're extremely well travelled and have stayed in some high-end, luxury hotels around the world but never come across such extraordinary levels of service.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AgentMarsden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordoba hotels
0.5 mi away
Y111
Y111
#2 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Urbano
NH Urbano
#8 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windsor Hotel and Tower
Windsor Hotel and Tower
#4 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
Sheraton Cordoba Hotel
#7 of 81 in Cordoba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sol de Piedra
Hotel Sol de Piedra
#6 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kube Apartments Express
Kube Apartments Express
#3 of 81 in Cordoba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azur Real Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azur Real Hotel Boutique

Property: Azur Real Hotel Boutique
Address: San Jeronimo 243 / 257, Cordoba, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Cordoba > Cordoba
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Cordoba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Azur Real Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azur Real Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing