We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED IT”
Review of San Honorato

San Honorato
Ranked #5 of 617 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“LOVED IT”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We did not expect much but good Argentinean meat while visiting Argentina but life surprise you often and this was a really good one. The "festival" of antipasti, cheese, ham and wines was incredible, we loved it, and once we came back upstairs we had amazing food again. There was no way to ask for dessert for me... definitely a wonderful dinner with my colleagues.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tatti t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

922 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    561
    271
    64
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
362 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Best restaurant ever. Expensive, but a “must go restaurant” if you are visiting Cordoba. In the 25 Mayo with Pringles is a fancy Italian restaurant with a very good menu. Lot of options. After you choose they suggest you to go to the wine cave to taste some appetizers and suggested wines. Very good staff.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank nebouxii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaffhausen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fascinating experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Lovely place, very good service, delicious dishes very well presented!!!!
The wine testing in the basement was a wonderful surprise!!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AntonovTorino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Dinner”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Excellent food and service. The place has a relaxing ambient, the "cava" is really nice, you can try cheese and wine.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoniaCristina_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
90 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Above Expections”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

I heard about this restaurant from friends as very well rated. When a I got there I was very impressed. Great food with excelent service. The underground cave with entries and wine tasting is awesome. The price is not high and the location is good, not to far from city center. The menu have contemporany food and Argentinian style too.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Honorato also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to San Honorato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing