We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but average service”

Alcorta Carnes y Vino
Ranked #12 of 621 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Midlothian
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food but average service”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

While visiting Cordoba in April we had dinner here with family and some friends to celebrate my husband birthday. The restaurant has a great atmosphere and the food was very good. The service was just average since we had to wait a very long time to get our food and not all the plates were served at the same time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank midlothianmidlothian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    505
    147
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good evening, average food”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Our evening was really lovely. I particularly enjoyed a wine tasting upon arrival to help select our wine for the evening. I had a chicken dish, which was fantastic. My partner had a beef schnitzel, which was not great - but edable. One thing I dont understand is the charge to use cutlery? I have seen this in a few places in Argentina, but as a restuarant I would expect that built in?

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank RaineCP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
Level Contributor
306 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“Boringly bourgeois”
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Well, the place is nicely decorated in the modern way. Soft lighting etc. Unlike one of our Trip Adviser colleagues we were quite respectably dressed, though not sporting Bertie Wooster style tuxedos. True, many of the other patrons seemed to be dressed to kill, particularly the local women. The food was good, though perhaps not as good as next door (La Mamma or Las Chilcas), but it was obvious that this was the place to see, and to be seen and heard. i think "trendy" is the word. Food for two with wine and tip came to around 50 USD at the blue rate. In no way could it be considered a rip-off, but i was mildly annoyed at the waiter´s remark "Tip not included, Sir". Always a bad sign ...no manners. would not return there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent food and good service. Chorizo de bife I took as medium minus is an really good example how meet should be server. Only thing missing, was terrace, so no outdoor seating.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HHov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new norcia Australia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Beef”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Enjoyed a great meal with friends. Tablecloths, great glassware and traditional male waiters. The filet was superb, but the chorizo beef just a touch overlooked. Side salads were generous and one per person was too much. Prices were reasonable 85 pesos for the fillet. Bread offerings were great. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank glentromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alcorta Carnes y Vino also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Alcorta Carnes y Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing