We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent beef, best option in Cordoba”

Alcorta Carnes y Vino
Ranked #12 of 621 Restaurants in Cordoba
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chile
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent beef, best option in Cordoba”
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We went on a Saturday, about 20:00. It was almost empty. I tried the meat brochette and apple puree, and it was delicious. The environment is elegant and friendly, I thoroughly recommend it.

The quality/price relation is really good

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mealy_machine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    505
    147
    46
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for dinner”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great food, great service, great atmosphere. We recommended it to some colleagues in Cordoba for business and they loved it as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
294 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and good food”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Cordoba is not the easiest place to find restaurants with the centre closing down at 7pm. However this restaurant has friendly staff and a good menu. The food was well presented and cooked. We enjoyed our 1st visit so went back a 2nd time.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank quin88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Cordoba”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Food, service and ambiance were all excellent. We ate lunch here but I would have loved to have eaten an evening meal based on my lunchtime experience.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JERRY690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
580 reviews
288 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, and excellent food”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

I enjoyed great service and food in company of friends that took me to this restaurante, we shared a chivito and some great beef, would recommend the place, as the atmosphere, the decoration and the service is superb, apart from the good food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Temper43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alcorta Carnes y Vino also viewed

Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
Cordoba, Province of Cordoba
 

Been to Alcorta Carnes y Vino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing