We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Second stay and again perfect!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Becasina Delta Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tigre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Becasina Delta Lodge
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Tigre
Certificate of Excellence
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Second stay and again perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We stayed at La Becasina the second time. It was perfect again. The service is very attentive. The last night and day we had the lodge for us alone! We can only recommend this lodge for some relaxing days. One important issue that you have to bear in mind is that you have to be punctual when the boat is picking you up for the transfer to the lodge. Apparently most drivers do not know the area "Nordelta" where the boat is leaving. The lodge provides you with a map which you should use if you organize your transport.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    26
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
102
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

The rates are outrageous, if you check their site you might think it is worth the money, but it is not ...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Joseph N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2011

La Becasina is just perfect for a relaxing stay in a stunning atmosphere. You have the feeling as you were in the middle of the jungle but with all the comfort and luxury of a boutique hotel. The service is very friendly, nice and attentive. The reservation was easy and uncomplicated. If you had any special requests (e.g specific food allergy) they were addressed perfectly by the staff. The boat drive – in order to reach La Becasina - lasts about 1 ½ hour. The boat is modern and absolute safe. You can sit either outside or inside in the boat. The bungalows are very comfortable with air-conditioning and ventilator, bathtub and a separate shower, electric kettle, radio/cd-player. Each bungalow is secluded and creates therefore a very private and romantic atmosphere. Everything is very well-thought-out for example all windows have a net against mosquitos, there were always ice cubes in the bungalow and chocolate in the evening etc.. The meals served (in or outside depending on the weather condtions) were excellent and they were very creatively prepared. All in all a perfect stay and we can recommend La Becasina without hesitation. We really hope to come back to La Becasina as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evander2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Argentina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2011

We went to La Becasina Delta Lodge on Wednesday morning, taking the private boat at the nice harbour of "Bahía Grande de Nordelta" (you can go there by car or by taking the miniban from Downtown with the company "MaryGo" $25 p/person) We made the boat trip alone and we got some nice information from the Captain of the boat. The nice journey takes around 1 1/2 hrs and the lodge is located in a very isolated section of the Delta where you can feel the quietness of the nature. The check-in was very informal and we got a free breakfast in the nice swimingpool bar. The whole hotel is connected by wood-paths that are two meters over the ground, so you don't have to worry about stepping on the wrong place. The rooms are made of wood and very clean and as they have nets everywhere we found no insects inside. Anyway they provide you with repelent in every room. They don't have tv at the rooms (just a cd player with a chill out cd) and that is a plus if you are looking for relax, but they Do have Directv at the lobby.
We enjoyed the tree surounded swimming pool that was pretty clean, you will find just some insects floating there, but that is obvius if you are in the middle of the Delta.
The food though was not 5 stars (and we didn't expect it to be 5 starts) was great. Your stay will include free sodas, water and beer, that you can take from the refigerators (don't expect a service that is allways behind you). The service at the restaurant was Ok. All the employees live in the Delta, so they have a no rush pace (so take them as they are) and the manager was very nice and talkative. Apart from that, as our transfer-out boat was delayed he invited us with a coffee and he took us for a ride through the delta with his boat.
In the night I can assure that you will just hear the noise of the crickets and the frogs.
Overall I can recommend this place for a paceful time sepcially in week days where you can be almost alone and feel the silence of the nature. The price is a bit high for natives but is worth just for the landscape.
Thank you to all the staff and thank you to the world's unique beauty of the Delta del Tigre.
Leandro & Valeria

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adanbuenosaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wuppertal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2010

We stayed in La Becasina for 1 night. Though the hotel (biulding and rooms) is quite nice, we did not enjouy our stay. The first thing with checking in was, that we were the only guests. And that you could feel. If you wanted a cup of tea, you had to go to the kitchen to ask for one. After dinner, you did not have the opportunity to oder a drink. All lights were switched off and you could not find anybody. As we wanted to settle our bill on the next morning, there was only the chef available. You could not pay with credit card and we were really lucky to have enough cash with us (the rate was €318 was that single night.
In addition we could not use the swimming pool, as it was covered with algea.
We would never go there again

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank travellerWuppertal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2009

Spent 3 nights here and found it beautifully remote, extremely comfortable, and the perfect way to relax, in contrast to BA. The boat journey is very interesting, travelling right into the delta. The staff were professional and yet friendly and welcoming. The food is very varied, and each meal was a lovely surprise. In fact by the end we simply could not eat all that was put infront of us. We were the only english-speaking guests which was refreshing. Whilst La Becasina is not cheap, for a speacial treat for a couple of days it is well worth it. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dublinme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

Becasina can only be reached by boat, and on the journey out to it, the dozens and dozens of other lodges and vacation homes slowly thin out and disappear, and you keep going and going, crossing the Rio Parana, and heading farther back into the delta.

The bungalows are beautiful and luxurious, each with private balconies, very clean, well appointed bathrooms with tub and separate shower, and air conditioning as well as ceiling fans.

Luciana, who handled the reservations and also met us when we arrived, was friendly and accommodating, and the food was mostly delicious, except for one item of mystery meat on the buffet.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank repop68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigre
5.7 mi away
Delta Eco Spa
Delta Eco Spa
#1 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
5.8 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
5.0 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Sonada
La Sonada
#4 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Pindo Guazu Hostel
Pindo Guazu Hostel
#25 of 39 in Tigre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Becasina Delta Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Becasina Delta Lodge

Property: La Becasina Delta Lodge
Address: Arroyo Las Canas, Tigre, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Tigre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
La Becasina Delta Hotel Tigre
Delta Buenos Aires
Buenos Aires Delta
La Becasina Delta Tigre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing