We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay comfortable, eat good, great style, fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Villa Julia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Julia
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tigre
Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stay at Villa Julia after having a bad experience in a nearby villa and we enjoyed the hotel and the royal treatment since we arrived. The room was clean, spacious, with air conditioner and all the amenities of a modern hotel in a beautiful last century villa. The location is perfect, close to everything. The employees were very attentive and the cost was the same as the other with better service and better rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raisaqeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 14 of 88 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this nostalgic beautiful place which is located a little bit remote perhaps - but this is part of the thrill. The staff was kind and helpful. I highly recommend this to all those who are weary and look for some rest and peace.

I had not eaten all day when I arrived in the middle of the in the night. The bell boy organised an ice cream for me - how sweet is this?

My room was quite large and the bathroom was awsome: straight out of the early 20th century. Very clean and spacious. If you like to travel not only through space but also time - this is it...

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank solid_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2009

We absolutely loved this hotel. Very small (5 rooms) and beautifully made up. It is in an old villa overlooking the delta near Buenos Aires.
The staff were extremely attentive, and we were made to feel at home from the beginning. No detail is left out. Every time we left our room we would return to a room that was cleaned, fruit baskets that was filled up or a night cap and some “dulce de leche” sweet s that have been laid out.
The hotel restaurant was very good with friendly service that you would expect from a small boutique style hotel. The bathrooms were beautiful- original art deco tiles and fittings. Beautiful.
This hotel is highly recommended and very good value for your money.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Notna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank plazasildie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MONICA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ROminaRolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Estefania d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigre
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
1.0 mi away
La Sonada
La Sonada
#4 of 8 in Tigre
158 reviews
3.5 mi away
Delta Eco Hotel
Delta Eco Hotel
#1 of 8 in Tigre
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
98 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 8 in Tigre
184 reviews
0.8 mi away
Casona La Ruchi
Casona La Ruchi
#4 of 27 in Tigre
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Julia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Julia

Address: Paseo Victorica 800, Tigre B1648DVP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Tigre
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Julia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Julia is located in the city of Tigre by the Lujan River. The house which dates back to 1913 has been carefully renovated preserving its initial structure of the belle epoque period. The hotel features its own restaurante, Acacia. Enjoy a walk by the shore, visit the Fruit Market circuit and the amusement park and Casino. An exclusive site only 30 minutes from Buenos Aires City. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing