We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Tasty Lunch, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Villa Julia

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tigre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Villa Julia
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tigre
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Lunch, Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

On an organised tour we were taken here for lunch-very upmarket feel, friendly staff, and an extremely tasty 3-course lunch in nice surroundings (piano and comfortable chairs etc in the restaurant anteroom).Like being in a private country villa. Choice of tour operator is excellent. Pasta and meat options on menu were well presented , and dessert was delicious.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank welford54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    14
    14
    9
See reviews for
15
52
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

We stay at Villa Julia after having a bad experience in a nearby villa and we enjoyed the hotel and the royal treatment since we arrived. The room was clean, spacious, with air conditioner and all the amenities of a modern hotel in a beautiful last century villa. The location is perfect, close to everything. The employees were very attentive and the cost was the same as the other with better service and better rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Raisaqeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

I enjoyed my stay at this nostalgic beautiful place which is located a little bit remote perhaps - but this is part of the thrill. The staff was kind and helpful. I highly recommend this to all those who are weary and look for some rest and peace.

I had not eaten all day when I arrived in the middle of the in the night. The bell boy organised an ice cream for me - how sweet is this?

My room was quite large and the bathroom was awsome: straight out of the early 20th century. Very clean and spacious. If you like to travel not only through space but also time - this is it...

  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank solid_smile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2009

We absolutely loved this hotel. Very small (5 rooms) and beautifully made up. It is in an old villa overlooking the delta near Buenos Aires.
The staff were extremely attentive, and we were made to feel at home from the beginning. No detail is left out. Every time we left our room we would return to a room that was cleaned, fruit baskets that was filled up or a night cap and some “dulce de leche” sweet s that have been laid out.
The hotel restaurant was very good with friendly service that you would expect from a small boutique style hotel. The bathrooms were beautiful- original art deco tiles and fittings. Beautiful.
This hotel is highly recommended and very good value for your money.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Notna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigre
3.5 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
3.5 mi away
Delta Eco Spa
Delta Eco Spa
#1 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
4.0 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
La Sonada
La Sonada
#4 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pindo Guazu Hostel
Pindo Guazu Hostel
#26 of 40 in Tigre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Julia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Julia

Property: Hotel Villa Julia
Address: Paseo Victorica 800, Tigre B1648DVP, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Tigre
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Julia 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Julia is located in the city of Tigre by the Lujan River. The house which dates back to 1913 has been carefully renovated preserving its initial structure of the belle epoque period. The hotel features its own restaurante, Acacia. Enjoy a walk by the shore, visit the Fruit Market circuit and the amusement park and Casino. An exclusive site only 30 minutes from Buenos Aires City. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing