We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great chilled place, very friendly owners” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casona del Rio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casona del Rio
Ranked #6 of 27 Tigre B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great chilled place, very friendly owners”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed there for a 3 day break from Buenos Aires and loved it. The owners are really friendly and went out of their way to rescue us when we got stuck on the mainland at night and couldn't get back!

The area is serene and chilled; perfect to relax, sunbathe, read... The owners also rent out canoes which we hired one day to explore the delta and loved it.

For evenings bring lots of books to read and mosquito spray.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ness_Smidre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    20
    2
    5
    2
See reviews for
12
38
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Surrounded by the river, in the middle of exuberant sorts of green one finds Casona del Rio. I spent there, last year a whole week in the company of its friendly hosts, in the most relax atmosphere .
Conveniently near to Buenos Aires but far away enough from it to enjoy , relaxing, eating, and perhaps some rowing.
The Casona del Rio has the most comfortable facilities , full of light , a huge garden, and easy access to Tigre and as I mention to Buenos Aires.
For an easygoing holiday , no fuss , no stress I strongly recomend Casona del Rio.
Best Regards Maria del Carmen Diaz Buelna

Room Tip: All rooms are Ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chabe_diaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Al llegar, navegando el río, te encontrás con un entorno natural salvaje y verde. Y en medio de todo ello, la Casona del Río te recibe como a uno más de la familia, con una atención de amigos. Uno no se siente un cliente, sino lo que buscan los mejores hoteles del mundo: hacernos sentir HUÉSPEDES.

Upon arrival, navigating the river, you find yourself with a wild and green natural environment. And amid all this, Casona del Rio welcomes you as one of the family, with an attendance of friends. We are not just customers, but what the best hotels in the world want: making us feel GUEST.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Felipe111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

It was in October 2011, we find the place by chance in the internet. We went there for 2 nights with my two kids and my wife. The place is really nice and friendly, 10 minutes from Tigre. We relaxed like being home, we jumped into the river with my kids, walk around, made an asado and canoeing. The kitchen is shared as well as the bathrooms, and everything was very clean. Excellent place.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GuillitoSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

Hi! We went to Casona del Rio on Dec 2011 for a weekend.
We've got a double room in front of the river, so relax!
People was very kind with us, breakfast was just delicious!
Very happy of discoverying these type of places near the city.
We'll return as soon as we can!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublín, Irlanda
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2012

I stayed four days in Casona del Rio. Its owners were the most kind and interesting people I met in Buenos Aires. It was my first time in Tigre, and I have to say, even it was winter, I had the luck to had incredible weather. The breakfast was amazing (tea or coffee, nuts, bread, yogurth, milk and cereal, etc etc). You can make your own lunch or dinner, if you want, or ask for them. Carolina and Stef are great cookers, and they have very good ingredients (some from India). If you want to stay some days far from the city, with a good book, relaxing watching movies and learn about another way live your life, I suggest you to visit this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank baskerville25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tigre hotels
3.1 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
2.9 mi away
Delta Eco Spa
Delta Eco Spa
#1 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
3.4 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 9 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Pindo Guazu Hostel
Pindo Guazu Hostel
#25 of 39 in Tigre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puerto Delta Apart
Puerto Delta Apart
#8 of 27 in Tigre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senador Dupont
Senador Dupont
#4 of 27 in Tigre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casona del Rio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casona del Rio

Property: Casona del Rio
Address: Rio Carapachay 29, Tigre 1649, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Tigre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casona del Rio 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IN THE DELTA, FEEL AT HOME: Just a 15-minute boat ride from downtown Tigre, this country-style cottage offers rooms with free breakfast on an island in Carapachay River. There is an antique clay oven and fishing is possible on site. Casona del Rio has nicely decorated rooms with dark parquet floors and wood furnishings. There are white or blue bedspreads and rooms feature work desks and shared bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Casona del Rio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing