We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing quiet getaway - totally worth it!”
Review of Delta Eco Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Delta Eco Spa
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Tigre
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing quiet getaway - totally worth it!”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Relaxing quiet getaway. We stayed one night (a Friday) - which was great and seemed like enough - you arrive by boat around 10am and leave the next day at 6pm. It was not busy so we were able to keep our room until we left. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Standard room - small but well-appointed, comfortable, clean and has a balcony. We would book a standard room again. The spa area is nice - we loved the jugs of water with cut up grapefruit inside. The spa services were good and professionally carried out. We totally recommend the 'gommage' skin exfoliation treatment. The food was good in general but not every meal was outstanding - the portions were generous and the presentation was excellent. We had the salmon for one meal and it was delicious! as was the bondiola (pork). They also served a great tomato consomme. You can choose one of two different options for the appetizer, the meal and dessert. We basically spent the weekend wandering around in white robes between the sauna, the steam room, the jacuzzi, the pool and the dining room. You can even eat in the dining room in your robe! We had a great time - totally worth it to get out of the city and just unplug in a lovely, relaxing atmosphere.

Room Tip: There are no bad choices. We stayed in the main part of the resort. They also have bungalows that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patti G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    134
    30
    10
    10
See reviews for
34
232
9
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

I decided to celebrate my Birthday with some friends in this easy Getaway from the city and I have to say it was an excellent choice. It started out a bit bumpy, as we had to wait 50 min for some other passengers (which was not the hotels fault) and after complaining by phone they send us a private Taxi boat. Good Service. The property is very spacious and actually very beautiful (knowing many different places in the Delta it is by far the best) and you are surrounded by nature. Our Bungalow was very good and right by some little Back river. The outside pool a dream (one could think you are in the Caribbean). The Inside Spa installations where nice, but also noticed that it could have a general overhaul, they where not perfect. The food was excellent, (they could even do special diet needs for a friend, highly appreciated) but we noticed that the service was a bit unexperienced, but there was an effort. In general I feel all the staff could have been a bit more friendly, but it was Ok.....I will definitely go back and so do my friends.

Room Tip: get a bungalow by the water.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ingrid M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Places is beatiful, infrastructure great. Service is ok and the food is very good, simple but with very good products. Excellent for a weekend or a few days. Pool area is lovely, sometimes, the pool is not as clean as it should be. The bungalows are great and the rooms (superior room) is very very nice too. The whole experience is very much worth the trip.

I don't like the collective boat that takes you over there. Sometimes is has additional stops on the way (in and out). It is not a big issue, but could be better organized.

Check is unnecesary time consuming and long. General information on meal hours and general service should be included in the room which isn't and is given at end of group checkin.

Room Tip: Superior rooms are very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieT1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, come here! It was a pleasant surprise for me and two girlfriends looking to relax and pamper ourselves. In a country not known for its spectacular customer service (sorry Argentina!), the staff here was pleasant, professional and had great attention to detail from when we booked until our departure.
Other highlights included the meals - lots of fresh vegetables and a better variety than what is normally seen in Argentine restaurants. Although we found breakfast and lunch to be better than dinner and on Sunday they had asado (of course!)
The atmosphere was very peaceful and going in early spring was great as it was not high season but flowers were blooming. All the facilities were very clean, and you could walk around the grounds barefoot (a nice change from avoiding dog poop all over the city).
We tried an array of spa services, which were all lovely with knowledgeable, professional staff. Not a complaint, but the massage tables could be updated for a place of this quality.
The jugs of orange water all around were a nice touch.
We also joined in on a free yoga class with Sabrina who was great.
The only other improvement would be the transfer service. If you want to leave earlier than 6pm, you have to catch a public water taxi which takes longer and is not too dependable (unfortunately ours broke down but we had an extra free hour boat tour in Tigre to look on the bright side) or shell out 300p/person for a private taxi. It would be nice if they had a more frequent service, but this didn't detract from our weekend fun, just to let other guests know in advance.
For those not dependent on the peso, everything was extremely reasonably priced.
The consensus was that we would all love to go back, even if only to spend the day!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow for more privacy - they're detached from the main building and much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice place and great service.
40 minutes away from fluvial terminal. They'll take you there in their own Collective boat. The island is great, specially for hot summer days.
Ideal for a few days, longer stances may become boring due to the lack of treatments variety. Just go with your loved one and enjoy a few relaxing massages.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the expensive room, you won't get nothing special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan Martín R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you decide to go out of nosiy Buenos aires, this is the place. Great food, service inmaculate and very relaxing atmosphere. Close and easy access from Buenos Aires, river boat transportaion ( short ride ). But lots of fun and to do and or just relax by the pool...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excelent Attention, Excelent infraestructure, Very Proffessional. Excellnt Environment.
When we arrived it was raining, they came to help us with umbrellas, excelent detail!!. Very disctintive rooms. I will return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigre
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
3.3 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 9 in Tigre
183 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
#1 of 1 in Los Cardales
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Sonada
La Sonada
#4 of 9 in Tigre
149 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
4.2 mi away
Puerto Delta Apart
Puerto Delta Apart
#9 of 28 in Tigre
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Eco Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Eco Spa

Property: Delta Eco Spa
Address: Rio Carapachay Km 6 | Delta de Tigre, Tigre, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tigre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tigre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tigre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Eco Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 16 standard rooms, 4 superior rooms and 19 studio apartments cottages with private dock, two areas of pools: an indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi for 6 people; another pool, where you can choose a leisure pool, a wave machine and a hot tub, hiking trails and walkways, internet service, satellite TV and permanent security. The Hotel has a 500 m2 spa, dry sauna and steam, appliances, 10 cabinets treatments, etc.. It has a meeting center with 4 rooms for different needs. This qualified by the Ministry of Tourism as a Category 4 star and certified in ISO 9001 and IRAM standards Tourism Ministry. The property is for guests 10 years, including restaurants. For safety and environmental care smoking is prohibited on decks and semi-covered areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Eco Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Eco Hotel Tigre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing