We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a contrast from BA”
Review of Delta Eco Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Delta Eco Hotel
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tigre
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you're looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, come here! It was a pleasant surprise for me and two girlfriends looking to relax and pamper ourselves. In a country not known for its spectacular customer service (sorry Argentina!), the staff here was pleasant, professional and had great attention to detail from when we booked until our departure.
Other highlights included the meals - lots of fresh vegetables and a better variety than what is normally seen in Argentine restaurants. Although we found breakfast and lunch to be better than dinner and on Sunday they had asado (of course!)
The atmosphere was very peaceful and going in early spring was great as it was not high season but flowers were blooming. All the facilities were very clean, and you could walk around the grounds barefoot (a nice change from avoiding dog poop all over the city).
We tried an array of spa services, which were all lovely with knowledgeable, professional staff. Not a complaint, but the massage tables could be updated for a place of this quality.
The jugs of orange water all around were a nice touch.
We also joined in on a free yoga class with Sabrina who was great.
The only other improvement would be the transfer service. If you want to leave earlier than 6pm, you have to catch a public water taxi which takes longer and is not too dependable (unfortunately ours broke down but we had an extra free hour boat tour in Tigre to look on the bright side) or shell out 300p/person for a private taxi. It would be nice if they had a more frequent service, but this didn't detract from our weekend fun, just to let other guests know in advance.
For those not dependent on the peso, everything was extremely reasonably priced.
The consensus was that we would all love to go back, even if only to spend the day!

Room Tip: Get a bungalow for more privacy - they're detached from the main building and much quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (476)
There are newer reviews for Delta Eco Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 15 of 476 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Nice place and great service.
40 minutes away from fluvial terminal. They'll take you there in their own Collective boat. The island is great, specially for hot summer days.
Ideal for a few days, longer stances may become boring due to the lack of treatments variety. Just go with your loved one and enjoy a few relaxing massages.

Room Tip: Don't pay for the expensive room, you won't get nothing special.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan Martín R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

If you decide to go out of nosiy Buenos aires, this is the place. Great food, service inmaculate and very relaxing atmosphere. Close and easy access from Buenos Aires, river boat transportaion ( short ride ). But lots of fun and to do and or just relax by the pool...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PECASMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excelent Attention, Excelent infraestructure, Very Proffessional. Excellnt Environment.
When we arrived it was raining, they came to help us with umbrellas, excelent detail!!. Very disctintive rooms. I will return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pablo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I visit Argentina often on business. On my latest trip, I traveled with my wife and decided for a relaxing weekend ahead of my work week. This place was awesome. Great scenery, very professional staff and total relaxation. Just the boat trip to the resort was worth it, since we got to see a part of Argentina we wouldn't have seen otherwise. I definitely recommend it and will surely be back very soon.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marinel1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We did not sleep here over night, but spent a relaxing day in their Spa facilities! We live in Buenos Aires and my husband and I were given a voucher each to spend the day in their spa, have an hour massage and have a 3 course meal in their restaurant.
It was fantastic!!
We don't do spas often, so I can't really compare it to other places... But it was very clean and private and relaxing! The spa itself was simple but very open and had a natural organic feel to it. It had a jacuzzi (which I think could have been much hotter in temperature compared to the pool) and a larger pool. The floor was heated and it was so cosey compared to the cold day outside.
It was a shame the weather was so bad, it would have been lovely to walk around their natural surroundings or go for a kayak. But we stayed inside all day enjoying the rain showers, steam room and sauna.
The massage was excellent and the food was wonderful!
We arrived at the dock to be picked up by a boat around 9:15 and we left Delta Eco Spa at 18:00.

We had a wonderful day- but looking at the price list, I wouldn't pay for this myself. It was very costly. We were lucky to receive the day as a gift. And the rooms were expensive for the night!

The service was great and we had a great day!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

We reserved two bungalows for the year-end weekend. We arrived with our own boat, therefore cannot comment on the private transfer service included in the package.The cabins are very comfortable, the park is lovely, the four meals (lunch-dinner-breakfast and lunch) were mostly very good, the massages were great. We did not use the pool outside, as it did not look very clean. The inside pool was OK for us, although some guests complained that the water was not warm enough -outside we had 31°C! TPersonnel was very forthcoming in the spa, in the restaurant, everywhere.

So why do I say, very good ... but? Well, maintenace is lacking here and there. For example: shower heads loose and clogged with lime scale. Some planks on the wooden passageways are coming loose. Deck-chairs dirty. At night not all the lights on the passegeways are on -not working?.

Although we were told about the 11am check-out, we were able to keep the cabins until departure as no other guests were arriving that Sunday.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tigre
2.1 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
4.3 mi away
La Sonada
La Sonada
#4 of 8 in Tigre
155 reviews
17.0 mi away
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
#1 of 1 in Los Cardales
1,328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
Alpenhaus Gasthaus
#5 of 8 in Tigre
184 reviews
14.5 mi away
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
6.5 mi away
Hotel Jacaranda
Hotel Jacaranda
#1 of 1 in San Fernando
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delta Eco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Eco Hotel

Address: Rio Carapachay Km 6 | Delta de Tigre, Tigre, Argentina (Formerly Delta Eco Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tigre
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Tigre
#1 Luxury Hotel in Tigre
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tigre
Price Range: $378 - $658 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Eco Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 16 standard rooms, 4 superior rooms and 19 studio apartments cottages with private dock, two areas of pools: an indoor heated pool and a jacuzzi for 6 people; another pool, where you can choose a leisure pool, a wave machine and a hot tub, hiking trails and walkways, internet service, satellite TV and permanent security. The Hotel has a 500 m2 spa, dry sauna and steam, appliances, 10 cabinets treatments, etc.. It has a meeting center with 4 rooms for different needs. This qualified by the Ministry of Tourism as a Category 4 star and certified in ISO 9001 and IRAM standards Tourism Ministry. The property is for guests 10 years, including restaurants. For safety and environmental care smoking is prohibited on decks and semi-covered areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Delta Eco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Eco Hotel Tigre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing