We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic clean and spacious hostel in great location!”
Review of Hostel Serrano

Hostel Serrano
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel Serrano
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tandil
Reviewed May 29, 2010

This is a band new hostel and it is great. The lounge and dining area are well equipped, very comfortable with nice chairs and are well kept and cleaned. We haven't seen any dust, let alone rubbish. The TV area is also very nice with a fireplace too for those cold wintery evenings.

The owners are very friendly and helpful and will go out of their way to help you. They have a good map and will solve any of your problems. They speak excellent English too.

The hostel is located next to the pharmacy (on the corner of Colon and Arana) and is only a 10 minutes walk to the city centre and Plaza. You can arrive by bus and it only takes 5 minutes from the main bus terminal. There is a huge supermarket that is very close and the well equipped and clean kitchen is great for cooking your own meals and saving money. As they don't have a bar, you can buy wine at the supermarket to go with your dinner. A post office isn't too far away either, which was handy for us.

The dorms are clean and the bathrooms are also very good. Powerful shower with constant hot water.

The hostel was great for us while we travelled from Mar del Plata and Mendoza. It is well worth coming here!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GenHes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 21 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AngyMazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank juankreitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rockNrollH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mariano S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tandil hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mirasierras
Hotel Mirasierras
#13 of 21 in Tandil
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mulen Hotel Tandil
Mulen Hotel Tandil
#4 of 21 in Tandil
222 reviews
0.6 mi away
Agua Dulce
Agua Dulce
#3 of 21 in Tandil
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Posada La Protegida
Posada La Protegida
#2 of 21 in Tandil
332 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mi Descanso Tandil
Mi Descanso Tandil
#6 of 21 in Tandil
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Plaza Hotel
Plaza Hotel
#11 of 21 in Tandil
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Serrano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Serrano

Address: Avenida Cristobal Colon 1514, Tandil B7000AZT, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tandil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in Tandil
Price Range: $13 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostel Serrano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing