We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When personal touches make the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil
Ranked #1 of 44 Tandil B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed there for two nights and we wish we could have stayed longer.
The wonderful location of this "argentine estancia", the high level of service and special attention to details, and an extraordinary culinary experience, made Ave Maria one of the best places we have ever stayed at.
I will never forget the "soufle de queso" home made by Asunti (the manager, owner and soul of this place)
It is very intimate, and the presence of Asunti makes everyone feel to be hosted by friends.
It is a great place to relax body and soul. It should be part of Relais & Chateaux although its price is really affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Titolusiardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 234 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2011

Cosy place to stay - staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhileasFogg1873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pazbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Kookai4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marcelo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si nunca fuiste iría primero a las habitaciones de la casa principal, algunas tienen chimenea y son...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ladurucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Thank Malena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOSTERIAAVEMARIA, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tandil hotels
5.1 mi away
amaike Hotel Golf & Spa
4.7 mi away
Hosteria de la Cascada
Hosteria de la Cascada
#1 of 21 in Tandil
369 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mulen Hotel Tandil
Mulen Hotel Tandil
#4 of 21 in Tandil
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Posada La Protegida
Posada La Protegida
#2 of 21 in Tandil
332 reviews
0 mi away
Mi Descanso Tandil
Mi Descanso Tandil
#5 of 21 in Tandil
139 reviews
4.2 mi away
Agua Dulce
Agua Dulce
#3 of 21 in Tandil
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil

Address: | Circuito Turistico Paraje La Porteña, Tandil 7000, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Tandil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Tandil
Price Range: $239 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the imposing rolling scenary of Tandil city, in the province of Buenos Aires. A spread of flowers and woodland leads to the Norman main house, whose eight rooms offer privacy, distinction, and confort, everything needed for true relaxation. Hospitality, refinement, and outstanding service welcome guests in a setting of oak trees, conifers and magnolias. Each gourmet bite combines homemade aromas, natutal flavours from the establishments vegetable garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hosteria Ave Maria Tandil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing