We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs More things to do Please”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
phoenix
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Needs More things to do Please”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2010

Freinds & family for my husbands birthday! Founds room better than expected & very clean!
Would like to see them update the pool area exp. pool slides, pool side activities & even a swim up blackjack table. Have been to such places before & people seemed to love it!!!. Would love to bring our 8 yr old grandchildren here. But frankly they would be bored! Other Indian casinos in the area offer pool side movies & camp side smores making in the evening. Hope new hotel addition that is coming will offer exercise rooms, maybe an activity center for kids that is supervised so parents can gamble & kids are safe. Start thinking outside the box Harrahs. As for our group who wanted just to gamble, drink & lay by the pool it was fine. But competion is steep in the valley Harrahs needs to be competative. All in all our stay was fine with many courteous staff members

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mustangsally1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,822 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,610
    744
    262
    109
    97
See reviews for
741
1,106
329
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (868)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2010

The hotel rooms are good (not bad, not great) and service is very good. Room was very clean. Pool is nice and you can definitely spend the day hanging out at the pool bar and be very content. Gaming is good and The Range Steakhouse was wonderful. I would not make this my go to destination if I lived out of state but for those passing through, visiting the area or that live locally I think it worth a try.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurukupaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2010

This was the best Harrahs yet. The room was spacious and overlooked the pool area. The room was comped and no fees like you get in Atlantic City. The casino was small but the help was very very friendly and they had coffee available all day and night so you could get a cup for breakfast. Gave me lovely chochlates in room for being a Diamond Player. Lost but that is to be expected. Would go back too bad it so far away from New Jersey.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2010

If you are wanting a relaxing vacation..this is for you. This is a beautiful hotel. The pool is DIVINE!!! BUT...there is nothing..NOTHING..to do at this hotel besides gamble and relax by the pool. I am a runner, and there is not even a fitness center...It was in the 80's while I was there, they have a foot map around the parking lot where you can run. I can not imagine running this in hotter weather. There is a lounge, but it is in the casino, and open to the casino. It has no dance floor. Drinks are $7 and up...Really, if you want to just chill out, this is for you. Unless you rent a car, you are stuck. The hotel has a grill cafe, a buffet, and The Range steakhouse (which is great, but $$$). We did rent a car and drove to Sedona (2 1/2 hours away) easy drive and SOOOO worth the trip. Maricopa is a quaint town, but you have to go about 30 minutes down the road to find anything to do. I would go back to the area, but would stay at Wildhorse Pass or Phoenix.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmileManager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
102 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2010

We went to the Phoenix area for a week of Spring Training baseball games. The facility was nice, if the weather was better we could have enjoyed the swim up bar. Stop in town on your way in to supply goodies.! The wifi and cell phone coverage is spotty- as a result we used the in room phone. Long distance direct dial calls were a minimum of $ 18.81 !! the charges ranged from $18.81 to $34.57 for short phone calls. The directory noted that long distance charges were $1.00 acess charge and 35% surcharge on operator assisted calls ours were direct dial. BEWARE
Also no fitness/workout center.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, Ca.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2010

We go down often, living just 35 miles north it's very convenient. We have always had great service and a great time. Everyone is nice and eager to help. We have tried all the restaurants and enjoyed them all. We have stayed overnight a few times and found the room to be quiet and clean.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maiseys4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2010

Truth be told, we are Harrah's Diamond Club members; our room was comped, and that tends to cover a lot of sins. It's a nice little place, but as is generally the case with Indian casinos, it tends to be a long way from anywhere you want to be. The rooms are modest but serviceable; frankly, you will get a much better value at non-casino hotels for what they charge as a rack rate (as much as $300!). Better to stay down the road in Tucson, or if you must, Phoenix.

On the positive side, the service was consistently fabulous. Harrah's has gone to the dogs in recent years -- they recently went private, and the new owners don't seem to have a clue as to how to run a casino -- but from the valet to the Diamond Lounge to the front desk, the effort was spectacular.

One non-obvious problem is that they can be downwind from an enormous feedlot (~10 miles to the south, and their wet weather tends to come from the south), and if the wind blows the wrong way, your visit will be decidedly unpleasant.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dissenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
18.4 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
20.7 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#66 of 175 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
22.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
18.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chandler Hotel & Suites
19.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing