We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 7, 2005

This is a gem for anyone visiting the Phoenix area, despite it being out in the desert. I have stayed here many times and never regret it.

The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are elegant. The food, first-class. The pool and hot tub...outstanding.

What makes this property great is two things. First, the fact that you don't even have to see the Casino if you don't want to as it is in another part of the building, away from (but not far) the hotel. Secondly, the people make it wonderful. You are greeted each and every time by the desk staff with a wonderful smile that makes this hotel feel like home.

I HIGHLY recommend this hotel. If you don't mind a 20 minute drive into Phoenix, you will NOT be sorry.

  • Stayed: March 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank davidmeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3,585 - 3,591 of 3,595 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Phoenix, AZ
19
Reviewed August 22, 2005

We just returned from Harrah's Au Kin resort and casino near Phoenix, AZ.
It was awesome! The standard room itself was amazing with a private balcony, tub and shower in the bath, and all the amenities such as coffee maker and hairdryer.
The pool was very long and sparkling clean. Their was a bar in the pool with underwater barstools and mists to keep you cool. Free towels were yours to use in case you forgot your own.
The casino was also nice, and we won a little bit. The Ranch buffet was very good at lunch and dinner. The Agava restaurant was delicious and surprisingly well priced.
All of the workers were extremely nice and it was just a great time all around. I highly recommend it!

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2005

Stayed here for two nights, once on the way to Tucson and once on the way back as we were on a touring holiday from the UK. There was three of us myself my wife and our 13 year old son. This was our third touring holiday to the west and this hotel was the best of any hotel we have stayed in. Our room was on the 2nd floor with a balcony over looking fields which was excellent. The room was large with 2 queen beds and a huge patio door, the bathroom had a seperate shower with glass door which was spotless and there was also a coffee machine with plenty of coffee. The pool area was fantastic with a swim up bar which we used on both visits, great drinks and our son loved the strawberry smoothy topped with cream!!
This is a good place to relax and bring your children as the casino is seperate from the hotel, so our son did not have to go in at all, except to go to the gift shop and the snack bar( all soft drinks were free!!) It cost us $60 a night ( double at weekends) which was well worth it. The only thing about this place is there is nothing else to do except swim and gamble but if thats what you want, your in paradice!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank cliveasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2005

We stayed here 01/27/05 thru 01/31/05 (4 nights). The location is very secluded but the town of Maricopa is close by for everything you might need. What struck us most was the people who worked here. Everyone (checkin, valet, restaurant, casino) was very, very pleasant. The room was excellent and we enjoyed the balcony. There are only two floors and I recommend the second floor. The rooms are easy to get to via the pool area. Housekeeping was very good. The gift shop seemed to be open all of the time. The casino has plenty of variety with slots and table games. The limits at the tables varied so everyone could afford to play. Definitely use the valet parking. It is free to guests but do tip the valet. If there is a negative, the TV channels are limited on their cable. No HBO, but they do have Pay-To-View. We would definitely stay here again.

7  Thank JLESTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
211
Reviewed October 4, 2004

If you are in the Phoenix area on business or pleasure, you will want to try out Harrah's (AK CHIN) Hotel and Casino. It is just a short drive south of Phoenix. The hotel rooms are huge and have either gorgeous views of the desert or the pool area. And speaking of the pool area, it can't get any better. It is huge and has a swim up bar with several stools. Housekeeping is the best I have experienced and we travel often. Wonderful choice for a few days R&R or business.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2004

We had played at Harrah's Ak-Chin before, but this is the first time we stayed in one of their rooms. We were very pleasantly surprised. The room was very spacious and clean. The best part of our stay was the excellent staff. From the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out, everyone was extremely professional and helpful. We also had a chance to use the pool early Saturday morning and we thoroughly enjoyed our relaxing time there.

  • Stayed: September 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank CallAttendant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Tucson, AZ
114
Reviewed February 20, 2003

My favorite spot for a great get-a-way for a few days. The pool and spa are refreshing. We enjoy having a room overlooking the pool area where we can sit on the balcony with breakfast ordered from room service. The rooms are large and airy and well cared for. The staff have all been very polite and helpful.I've recommend this hotel/casino to several friends who have also enjoyed staying there.

14  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#56 of 174 in Phoenix
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range: $55 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing