We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It will a long time before we go back (if ever)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“It will a long time before we go back (if ever)”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Made reservation on line for accessible tower room, arrived to be told that there was not a room available, but they would try and find another room, two hours later, I was talking to the Desk Manager, who was very accommodating and apologetic, and got us into a room although not accessible, it was two doors down the hallway on the first floor, which we assumed would be great. Room was very nice, however, you could only get wi-fi if you stood in the door way, when I asked I was informed that they "thought they were working on it" it never worked well the two days we were there. We went out to do some shopping left room around 8:30 am, after taking down our do not disturb sign. When we returned in the evening, our room had not been touched, no bed made, no trash emptied, looked just like it did when we left it. Desk indicated that we must have had our "do not disturb" sign on the door, which we did until we left as indicted above. The two days was topped off, when on our last day at 7:15am, we were awakened by the grounds department out side our window with his leaf blower. Great way to end a very bad two day stay. It has the potential to be a very nice place, although it is in the middle of no-where, the town has grown a lot since we first stayed there right after it opened about 12 years ago. This experience will take some time to wear off.... I am not sure where everything broke down but it did....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supersarge1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,094 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,760
    805
    299
    121
    109
See reviews for
826
1,197
361
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (949)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed here a few times. The pool with the swim up bar is awesome! Very relaxing place to spend the day to unwind. The casiono and resturants are great! Even though you are close to Phoenix you really feel like you have gone on a mini vacation after you leave! Go have fun and enjoy!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Love-Vi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Level Contributor
106 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at Harrah's in Maricopa and would definitely go back.

Very nice pool area, couldn't use it due to the weather but did hop in the hot tub which also was nice. Buffet at the casino was also good. Casino machines were as expected, and a few poker tables. The bar area could be improved but overall was okay.

Rooms were also very nice and seemed very new. Wireless connection was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kearnsisawesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McDonald, PA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying while on a business trip and I am quite pleased! Everyone is warm and welcoming even wishing me luck...it IS a casino. The room is very spacious with a very large bath. Dinner in the steakhouse as fabulous. I cannot wait until me business function is over today to come back and enjoy the pool. If you're in the area, I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The Girl and I stayed in the new tower rooms. They were small but nice. There was a small issue with the TV but the staff was very responsive. I have stayed in the resort rooms before and enjoyed both. The pool is great. The swim up bar is a fun experience. The pool makes the stay worth it. I would recommend the steak house excellent food. The entertainment center is fun as well. To Hotel Management: I would highly suggest a shuttle between the two. The pool towel service is a little strict.

Room Tip: The resort rooms have a balcony/patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DavidFancher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our recent one night stay at the Ak Chin, and look forward to our next visit.

Pros:
- The front desk staff and the maids were super friendly.
- The room was very clean, and tastefully decorated in dark colors.
- Large HD TV was mounted on the wall.
- Room had a safe, coffee maker and refrigerator.
- The swimming pool is gorgeous, with lots of comfy lounge chairs (some in the shallow parts of the pool), and large umbrellas. There is also a swim-up bar, and large hot tub.
-Using our player’s cards we got a super rate of $29 for a tower room on a week night.

Cons (all minor):
- The air conditioner is window mounted thus was a little noisy when it kicked on.
- Bathroom sink is a raised sink with the stopper in the middle, which I don’t like.
- Curtains did not completely cover the window, so it was somewhat light in the morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DazedNAmused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We checked in at Harrah's Ak-Chin on 4/12/13 for our one year anniversary getaway. Everything was fine for the first few hours, then it all started to hit the fan.
The room we were in was fine at first. The TV in the room, however, seemed posessed; turning itself on and off randomly. We called facilities to get it taken care of and it was "fixed" Friday night. Saturday mid-day it started again. Facilities came out, changed out the card...and it continued. Add to that the barking dogs in the next room (the PetStay rooms were overbooked according to the front desk) until at least 9 pm and starting again this morning (4/14/13) at 6:30 am, and you'd think I'd be done. I'm not. Last night in the Oasis Lounge there was a performance my husband and I wanted to see. We showed up and were told that seating was only for those with wristbands or VIP status, and standing in a walkway of any sort was not feasible. Well, it's not marketed in that way. In fact online it states "no admission, no reservations needed". Nowhere does it state that there is a need for a wristband, etc.
That brings me to Agave's. We went for breakfast both days, however the 2nd day was ONLY because it was comped due to the aforementioned issues. The first morning I had something god awful in my soda. It appeared that some sort of dark black-ish mold was on a piece of ice. The cups for soda weren't fully cleaned (as evidenced by the remnant color on the bottom of the glass) as well.
We were not offered to speak to a manager at all, and to be honest I was fed up at that point. This was to be our anniversary vacation, which turned into one big waste of money - and we don't even gamble!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
18.4 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
20.7 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#66 of 174 in Phoenix
142 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
19.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing