We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
GreenLeadersBronze level
sierra Vista Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our favorite getaway”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We live in Sierra Vista, AZ and go to Ak Chin about every two months, just to get away. Since my husband dosen't drive any more I find it to be an easy drive. Prefer the old building with an Assessable room since husband is handicaped, on oxygen 24/7 and has walking difficulties. Also have a friend in Canada who wants to go with us to Ak Chin everytime she comes to Arizona. Have stayed for three night every Thanksgiving for the past 5 years. Think your seafood buffet on Friday and Saturday nights is the greatest. Also love the Agave Restaurant for breakfast and lunch. Amathist at the check in and out is the greatest and does everything to accomodate us with a close and assessable room. Also Joan and Doug are amazing helping us in getting to our room and also checking out. Surely will keep coming back. Your maid service is fantastic. Also love your Casino Floor and all the new machines.
Barbara and Bill

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,829
    830
    308
    127
    112
See reviews for
864
1,233
374
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (987)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

This was our second stay at Ak Chin. We enjoyed our first trip there about a year ago in late summer and liked the "resort style" feeling and service we received. The pool is great and the rooms large and comfortable. We ate at the buffet. The food was excellent. Had fresh grilled salmon cooked perfectly. We enjoyed a great variety of entrees, desserts and salad options. We look forward to returning to this getaway a short distance from the Pheonix metro area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank B L J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed at the Ak Chin Resort Dec.3rd-6th. We had a ground floor room which was very clean
with modern bathroom fixtures and huge shower. Staff were all very polite and accommodating.
We had breakfast at The Agave Room , service was quick and the food was good and hot.
We also ate twice at The Buffet and found the food to be good, not great but certainly value for money. Way cheaper than anything in Vegas!, We also visited the new Entertainment complex next door. The new movie theatre with it,s enhanced service was an excellent experience, well worth the extra admission charge. We also ate at the downstairs restaurant there. Very friendly service but food was just so-so.
All in all the Ak Chin is a good value for money resort, the casino paid well and we will certainly
Return sometime in the future.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are easy to get to and clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bopper65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Had a room in the new tower, which was pretty nice. Hallway to the room on the 5th floor smelled smokey. Didn't notice it in the room. Bed was ok, but the pillows are the worst! Bring your own, if you can. They are so thick and lumpy, you will get a sore neck. We picked up free wi-fi in our room with our laptop. Snack-bar was good. Casino was very busy on Friday night, but cleared out, by Saturday morning. Easy walk next door to the new Multi-tainment Center, which only had one restaurant open.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okirk99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Discount with rewards card.

We stayed in the older section of the hotel. Room looks appeared to have undergone a recent update with a very large bathroom, separte shower & tub.

Could hear the "next" room very easy. I thought my husband was in the bathroom running water - - NO, it was the next room.

Nice looking pool area. Small but pretty, especially with the night lights.

Small non-smoking area in casino.

BEWARE of the buffet. We stood in line for over an hour & THEN the food was marginal. If 1 of our meals had not been free (new rewards card), we would not have stood in line. When we mentioned it to management, we were told "it was the Italian night". If the casino sent out free coupons, then managament should have planned for the additional business.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkSurvivor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

The new Tower rooms are very nice but extremely small. The Resort rooms are much larger but somewhat outdated. There are a couple of on site restaurants that are fair. The casino has lots of slots and game tables and they always have free live shows. The next door entertainment complex is a great added addition with more restaurants, bowling, movies, and arcades for family fun. My stay was fun and I would visit again.

Room Tip: Depending on your preference, the Tower rooms are new and moden but small while the Resort rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
2 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We were comped into a dog-friendly room. The good things were the firm bed, the quality pillows, lots of space and a patio that opened directly to the doggy yard. The bad was that the room was dirty, very dirty. Dirt on the floor, drool marks on the framed art. On the counter tops. Dirt dirt dirt!
However, housekeeping was totally responsive to my wife's comments. They came within the hour and got the room nice and clean. In addition, they doubled the toiletry supplies and just made the room like it should have been in the first place. It seemed like not enough time for the understaffed crew to do a good job. The staff on the front desk and in the onsite restaurant were outstanding. Friendly, efficient and good at their jobs.
The brand new Ak-Chin entertainment center is just going to bring more fun for a varied crowd who don't want to just sit in front of a slot machine sucking on a cigaret . There are 14 movie screens, 16 bowling allies, a game room and a lazer tag mock village! Great place now for the whole family! Great prices and a secure location. Also a great sports bar on the 2nd floor, and VIDEO SCREENS EVERYWHERE! Check it out. Arizona has not seen anything like this before.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Buck_Fairbanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maricopa
18.4 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
20.7 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#64 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
18.4 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
19.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
22.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort

Property: Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Address: 15406 N Maricopa Rd, Maricopa, AZ 85139-2819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Maricopa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Maricopa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harrah's Ak-Chin is more than just a casino. It is a place to indulge all your senses. From exciting gaming to fine dining and everything in between, Harrah's Ak-Chin is a resort destination to satisfy every taste.When you're not playing one of your favorite games, you can settle into one of our 300 luxurious guestrooms, which come complete with all the amenities to make your stay a comfortable one. The hotel grounds are a verdant oasis, boasting a lush assortment of greenery, including an idyllic courtyard with an exotic swimming pool and swim-up bar.If you're looking for the excitement of a casino, with the relaxing ambience of a first-class resort, both can be found at the same place: Harrah's Ak-Chin.Please note: You must be 21 years of age or older to book a room in our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Ak-Chin Hotel Maricopa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing