We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One Stop Resort”

Harrah's Ak-chin Casino
Ranked #1 of 15 things to do in Maricopa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“One Stop Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Expanded last year to include a 10-screen movie theater complex, bowling alley, several restaurants ranging from burgers to prime rib/lobster served in cafe style to sit down tablecloth. Casino is a fun place to spend a few hours....a $$$. They open a new wing to the hotel. It is a great addition to our community, It is on the Indian reservation land and they employ the locals. Visitors will be surprised at what "bloomed" in the desert.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank refugee1046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    163
    89
    30
    46
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great bar pool side”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The rooms nearest the pool are the way to go. The out door spa is relaxing in the evenings. The casino is a hot spot on Fridays and Saturday night's with bowling ..movies and more right across the parking lot. Great place to party and be safe.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bluesherm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quality place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Casino was expanded geatly in 2012. It is a pretty first class place. Movie theaters are A+. Eating there is good in a great new restaurant. We go at least once a month. We take any visitors we have out there. It is a good place to go in Maricopa whether ones gambles or not. The Indian Management Group has done very good work in this business and has made a great controubition to Maricopa.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1421woodland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maricopa, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Restaurant Choices at Harrah's Ak Chin Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The restaurants at Harrah's : Agave's, The Range and Harvest Buffet are all great eateries! The staff is friendly and accommodating. Food portions are plentiful..

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice Casino”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I enjoy spending time at Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino.

Entertainment is free. You even grab a coffee or soda for free. I'm told there are free shuttle buses to the casino as well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Harrah's Ak-chin Casino also viewed

 
Maricopa, Central Arizona
 

Been to Harrah's Ak-chin Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing