We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pilar
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

This is a good 4 star hotel, the rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is good and the staff is attentive.

The hotel is located outside the city center so just go there if you don't mind be away from downtown BsAs.

I recommend it for business meetings or conventions.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SRR74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSanfelice, Responsable de Calidad & Estándares at Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

En nombre del equipo de Sheraton Pilar le agradezco sus apreciaciones sobre nuestras instalaciones & ubicación.

Es muy importante para nosotros como Hotel 5 estrellas, recibir su experiencia dado que nos permite focalizarnos en lograr un servicio de excelencia día a día.

Desde ya, quedo a su disposición por lo que necesite,

María Victoria Sanfelice
Responsable de Calidad & Estándares
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    267
    128
    52
    28
See reviews for
162
257
13
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

I did a reservation for a family suite for my wife and 2 kids. As soon as I arrived in the hotel I was told that I had to pay for extra bed for one of my suns. We arrived late in the night there was only one extra bed, and my daughter had to sleep with me and wife. We had a family suite but staff was not able to execute what was hired. Too bad for a sheraton.

Room Tip: Be sure to get all you need up front to not rely on staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marcelo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSanfelice, Responsable de Calidad & Estándares at Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de hacernos llegar sus comentarios.

Entiendo su observación respecto de las camas extras y le pido disculpas por no haberle comunicado adecuadamente toda la información de las mismas. Efectivamente, las camas poseen un valor adicional que se informa al momento de su solicitud. Asimismo, también se ofrece el acondicionamiento del sofá para niños pequeños.

Las propuestas que promocionamos en "plan familiar" incluyen los servicios de desayuno y acceso al Health & Spa, para dos adultos y dos menores.

Me encuentro a disposición por cualquier consulta, será un placer asistirlos y recomendarles las mejores promociones vigentes en caso de hospedarse con nosotros nuevamente.

Cordialmente,

María Victoria Sanfelice
Responsable de Calidad & Estándares
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel is lacking some very basic amenities - bottled water in the rooms and customer service. You can´t even buy bottled water in the lobby - have to go all the way outside to the pool area. Also, don´t expect any of the staff to smile- they all act like they´re afraid to lose their jobs if they go out of their way to be nice. It is an ok hotel, but just ok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MercedesML350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSanfelice, Responsable de Calidad & Estándares at Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am writing to you to thank you for staying with us recently.

I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and have taken particular note of your comments regarding our service. Please rest assured that we do take your feedback very serious and that we will do our utmost to better meet your expectations next time given a chance.

Training is on-going and we will ensure to become more consistent in our service delivery.

Many thanks again for your feedback.

Yours sincerely

María Victoria Sanfelice
Quality & Standards Rep.
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

I stayed there while working at IAE Business School. It is within walking distance, it has great shopping area just one block away, great restaurtants, bar and coffee places at the same block. The rooms are very silent, everything is clean and the breakfast was excellent. If you are going to Pilar Area, it is the BEST place to stay,

Room Tip: Rooms wirh pool or garden view are very nice and SILENT!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMURTAGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSanfelice, Responsable de Calidad & Estándares at Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Huésped,

Es muy importante que nos haya dejado su opinión!

En nombre de todo nuestro staff deseo agradecerle los comentarios que ha realizado sobre nuestra ubicación y comodidades, que entiendo han propiciado una amena jornada laboral, lo cuál es muy valioso para nosotros.

Esperamos poder darle la bienvenida nuevamente aquí en Sheraton Pilar.

Cordialmente,

María Victoria Sanfelice
Responsable de Calidad & Estándares
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed at the Sheraton Pilar for 5 nights in January and it was simply a memorable stay! The room was spacious and clean, the breakfast very good and the pools and fitness facilities fantastic. The hotel is comfortably located to reach Buenos Aires. I would like to make a special note on the reservation agent, Mariana Ferreyra, who assisted me in a wonderful way for the booking and all my requests. Thanks to her and to Eugenia Nivela, Front Office Manager, I felt at home in this hotel and I really hope to have the chance to come back one day. I recommend the Sheraton Pilar to everybody who looks for a pleasant stay close to Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessicir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaSanfelice, Responsable de Calidad & Estándares at Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Google Translation
Estimada Huésped,

En nombre de todo nuestro staff deseo agradecerle los comentarios que ha realizado, pero por sobre todas las cosas, la mención especial que le ha dedicado a dos integrantes de nuestros equipos. Es realmente muy importante para nosotros saber, que tanto Mariana como Eugenia, han contribuido tan positivamente, logrando que Usted se sienta como en la calidez de su casa.

Estaremos traslandando su experiencia a todos los Gerentes responsables.

Desde ya, quedo a su disposición por lo que necesite, esperando poder darle la bienvenida pronto aquí en Sheraton Pilar.

Cordialmente,

María Victoria Sanfelice
Responsable de Calidad & Estándares
Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
176 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

We had a family event at this hotel just outside of Buenos Aires.

The rooms are very American. I felt as though I was in any Sheraton in the world, which is perhaps the point. The hotel has a great pool area with lots of activities, playgrounds, and a fabulous workout facility. The spa is nice too with a sauna and hot tub. I was went for a long run outside which was interesting, to say the least. I went away from town, which is supposedly much safer than going through town. The locals thought I was crazy, but aside from wild dogs, did not see much other than lots of trash on the streets.

The staff was very nice and helpful, although their English was not always consistent. The breakfast buffet was barely average. Food was of poor quality and not typical of Argentina in my experience.

It appears as though people go there for family events or just to spend time at a resort even though they never leave the premises and it is not near a beach.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nardiesally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

Property is a little dated but far from bad. Stayed in worse. Beautiful view out back with the water. Service was very good. Located basically in the middle of nowhere.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattArmb9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilar
1.5 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Pilar
12.0 mi away
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
Sofitel La Reserva Cardales
#1 of 1 in Los Cardales
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
12.8 mi away
Wyndham Nordelta Tigre Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rental Suites Pilar
Rental Suites Pilar
#1 of 7 in Pilar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel ibis Pilar
Hotel ibis Pilar
#3 of 7 in Pilar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
14.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Resort Spa & Convention Center Lujan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Autopista Panamericana KM 49. 5, Pilar B1629MYA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Pilar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Pilar
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Pilar Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pilar Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing