We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As much Polo as you can take!”
Review of La Tarde Polo Club

La Tarde Polo Club
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mercedes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Tarde Polo Club
Reviewed January 14, 2013

A fabulous Polo destination, a family run club. Stick and ball in the morning and chukkas in the afternoon, accompanied by more food than you can eat! Great people that really make your stay perfect. Juan,his family and staff bend over backwards to entertain, advise, teach and improve your polo. After the polo back to your room for a clean up, the showers are powerful and hot, just what you need. Then into the club house for dinner and a fun family evening with plenty of polo chat. Mercedes is good to visit and Pilar for some polo shopping. We will be back

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

I stayed in many Polo Clubs and Haciendas around Buenos Aires. La Tarde Polo Club is one of the best places. Perfect facilities and a very welcoming host-family make this place unique. A very comfortable hacienda for Polo-lovers from all around the world as well as tranquility-seekers. Argentina at it´s best! I am returning next year.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MatzeBremen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

One of the best holidays I have ever had. Excellent facilities and polo coaching in a wonderful family atmosphere.

They had definitely got the balance wright, lots of time for polo but enough time to chil by the pool and enjoy a glass of wine and the food is very good.

I look forward to going back.

Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
2  Thank HMTGray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled with family
Thank Eme R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015
1  Thank Sil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sinclair100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drdall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mercedes
1.0 mi away
Villa Isidro Hotel Boutique & Spa
1.3 mi away
Posada San Isidro
Posada San Isidro
#5 of 6 in San Isidro
43 reviews
0.2 mi away
Torre Libertad Departamentos Amoblados
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel del Casco
Hotel del Casco
#2 of 6 in San Isidro
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
San Isidro Plaza Hotel
#3 of 6 in San Isidro
93 reviews
6.3 mi away
Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites
Ker Urquiza Hotel & Suites
#219 of 443 in Buenos Aires
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Tarde Polo Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Tarde Polo Club

Address: Tomas Jofre, Mercedes, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Mercedes
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Mercedes
Price Range: $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Tarde Polo Club is a professional Polo Club in Argentina that invites everyone who is interested in this sport, accommodating for any level of knowledge and skill in fully inclusive tailored polo clinics for any length of time. Whether you wish to have introduction to the sport, perfect an aspect of your game, or simply desire to play chukkas with professionals, La Tarde Polo Club can meet all your polo requirements. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Tarde Polo Club Mercedes, Argentina - Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing