We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marble Canyon Lodge
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$149
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$158
$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sleep Inn & Suites(Page)(Great Value!)
$195
$181
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cliff Dwellers Lodge(Marble Canyon)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (283)
Filter reviews
283 results
Traveler rating
49
95
85
32
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
95
85
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnavajo bridgelees ferrygas stationcolorado rivergift shopvermilion cliffstrading posthot showerroom was clean and comfortableparking lotfull kitchenstayed one nightroad tripshort driverimanglerszion
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 283 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2012

The rooms were out of date, but clean. Price for room was ok. Restaurant was overpriced and only mediocre. Everything closes early Great for a little history lesson on Lee's Ferry and the Navajo Bridge is definitely worth taking in. Glen Canyon is also just down the road and well worth the visit. At the end of the day we just felt like it was a nice stop just that we were 'taken' w/ the higher prices at the restaurant. Also, the 'laundrymat' was in need of many repairs!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teachink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I hab booked my stay online, the room rate offered in the internet was 31.50$ (+taX)
but when I checked in, theysuddenly charged me 57 $. I talked to the manager, showed him the confirmation email with the 31,50$price , but he told me, the price shown there was wrong.
After a long discussion she gave me the room for 40$-which was still more than the price I had booked online.Since I was too tired to look for another stay, I accepted. But-I'll never come here again-this looked to me like cheating.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ulisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The scenery is amazing! The suites have 2 bedrooms, a full sized kitchen, and roomy sitting area. They are pet friendly and have plenty of open space for puppies to run. There are small decks as you enter and grates outside for BBQ. One caution, the entire 3 businesses shut down at 9 p.m. so get your food and beverage before then!

Room Tip: If I returned I would stay in the suites even though it's just the two of us and puppy because of the kitchen and sitting area.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maddie0584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you're fly fishing at Lees Ferry, or taking a trip to the North Rim of the Grand Canyon, the Marble Canyon Lodge provides reasonably priced accommodations with great service and a fine restaurant. The angler shop can provide supplies and guides for a fishing experience sure to provide stories and fish for the most discriminating angler.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RonInPrescott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is THE ONLY GAME in town. If you are making the trip from the South Rim to the North Rim this is a perfect stop. It is the only motel here. The rooms are horrible (way past outdated) but they are CLEAN and that is a major accomplishment in this spot. Spend as much time as you can out of the room and then go to sleep when it is dark and pretend you are at a Hilton! Don't miss walking down to the Navajo Bride early in the morning to look for the California condors that like to overnight on the trusses. Make the trip down to Lee's Ferry and make the hike around the old fort to the original landing. DO NOT eat at the restaurant at Marble Canyon Lodge! If you're headed towards the North Rim eat at Jake's Landing Restaurant right where you turn to go to the Grand Canyon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Showme_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews