We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Great for kids....

This park is about 20km outside of Mar del Plata on Route 2 (the main Buenos Aires - Mar del Plata... read more

Reviewed January 19, 2006
Veritas01
,
Branford, Connecticut
great for a hot day

great for a hot day in mard del plata could not be better in ahot day so thanks for a great place... read more

Reviewed October 23, 2015
Jane L
Read all 703 reviews
  
Reviews (703)
Filter reviews
703 results
Traveler rating
271
328
81
19
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
328
81
19
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 703 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2015

great for a hot day in mard del plata could not be better in ahot day so thanks for a great place and great swimming pools service is great too

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Jane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2015

First of all, my boyfriend and I bought our tickets in advance at Plaza Colón. They didn't get to a minimum group of 15, so we had to go by bus. Always remember that if you don't have the special transport card, it will be very difficult to travel by bus in Mar del Plata! It was the first day of the season, so it was not so busy and we got to enjoy the slides without making any lines. It's a good idea if you want to do something different, have fun, and get some rest from the heat, the sun and the sand of the beach and still get wet.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank valebone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2006

This park is about 20km outside of Mar del Plata on Route 2 (the main Buenos Aires - Mar del Plata highway). There are some chartered buses that you can take from downtown Mar del Plata. Inquire at any of the places they are hawking tours. A remis or taxi is also a possiblity but will certainly be more expensive. Admission was about 10 dollars USD for adults and less for children. The place has a large wave pool. The waves occur every 10-15 minutes or so. You can rent a large tube if you wish. There is a deposit of 10 pesos you receive back when you return the tube. There are tons of slides in the park...a dozen or more. All require you to hike up stairs. Some are quite mild...some are pretty exciting. They have a few other things I liked, lazy man river, a zip line you grab onto and slide down over water until you have to let go over a pool, and a few other surprises. Music plays all the time. They have a decent restaurant with fast food and beverages. You rent a picnic table with umbrella for 5 pesos. You can rent lockers and a lock to lock up your valuables. They have a small gift shop/kiosk.
T-shirts...hats and other goodies and necessaries. Lots of lounges to sun or siesta. The crowd was tolerable. I went on a weekday and I suspect it would be nuts on weekends. Nice group of people. Families mostly. No english here. Spanish is spoken though I suspect, like everywhere in Argentina, a little Spanglish, some hand signals, a little bit of charades, and a pocket translator and you can get across what you want to ask or say. Once you are in the park it is easy. The facility is in very good condition. Not quite as elaborate or upscale as some US water parks I have seen but not bad at all. I would say this is a must for families visiting Mar del. Adults and couples..maybe..if you like places like this. I beleive it is open from 10 am to 7 pm.

10  Thank Veritas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews