We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing to say, except it's just impeccable.”
Review of Hotel Costa Galana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Costa Galana
Ranked #4 of 156 Hotels in Mar del Plata
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Nothing to say, except it's just impeccable.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a 5-star hotel and worthy of its rating. We didn't try the restaurants (but the menus are reasonably-priced) and forgot to take gym gear to try the fitness club. However the room offers any amenities, sheets and towels are changed everyday, room service is quick, efficient and reasonably priced. There is an open-air swimming pool and a spacious garage. The town centre is somewhat distant, though, approx. 5 kms / 3 miles.

Room Tip: Any room is good, as long as it faces the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    488
    331
    110
    34
    15
See reviews for
252
428
12
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A very modern, luxury hotel, in Argentina well known coastal town of Mar del Plata, right across the street from the beach and walking promenade, perfect for runners or simply walking for pleasure. The hotel has its own spa and outdoor swimming pool, garage facilities with valet parking,excellent dining facility, as well as well appointed and spacious rooms. A very ample buffet breakfast is included in the price of the rooms as well.

Room Tip: Front rooms and corner rooms have excellent ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ines Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ascona
Level Contributor
89 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We (a couple) stayed here for three nights. We have stayed in other 4 & 5 star hotels in this coastal city and consider Costa Galana still the best in respect of accomodations and service. We had a suite on the 11th floor with a spectacular view. The beds are very comfortable. When making the reservation they give you a choice of pillows, but the downpillow I asked for was not on my bed on arrival and quite lumpy when I asked for it. So, this is an area were they could improve. We used the gym, the hairdresser and had a massage. The spa is very clean and the service first class. We had breakfast and lunch at La Terraza restaurant and were very happy with the quality of the food and service.

We certainly can recommend this hotel. We just hope that for the summer season the elevator's overhaul has been finished. They certainly needed one.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a very busy street, so rooms with sea view might be a bit noisy on the lower floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GranmaAlma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This Hotel was exceeding our expectation. We have been here in the low season time. From the rooms you have a spectacular view to the beach. Nice and big rooms, very friendly service. Breakfast buffet is very rich. Lot of good fruits.There are some good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here in a lovely room with sea views in December 2008 for a few of days and was excellent!! The kids activities were great, the club level 5 star, the breakfast great, we used the spa, pools, etc and was great. Thank you very much for a pleasant stay. One thing i must say, one of the days had no air conditioning and was boiling and my partner had to work, so he had to suffered it. Later on they left us a present to make up for the bad time. Room service was great for all of us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a conference for four nights. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were ok, they were kind of long and hard. Bedding was comfy. Bathroom was fully stocked with nice fresh towels, full stock of toiletries and hair blow dryer. Internet access was no problem. Both my husband and I were using the internet daily. We had a partial ocean view room. I really enjoyed this hotel. They offer a buffet that was pretty good. Please note, all the restaurants in the area including the hotel restaurants close up shop around 1:00-2:00 and there is no getting any food until 8:00-9:00 in the evening when the restaurants open up again. So plan ahead if you happen to sleep in and want some food. I did order room service one night and it was delivered fresh, hot and tasty. My husband and I wanted dinner around 6:00 one night and there were no restaurants open! Finally we kept walking and found a place open and it was packed! So definatley plan ahead to have food available for the afternoon hours if you like to eat then. I scheduled a massage at the hotel and the lady did a very nice job. The massage was professionally done. I felt safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saundra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

I've been staying at the Costa Galana many times.
Excellent.

Room Tip: the deluxe suites at the corners.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mar del Plata hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Mar del Plata Hotel
Sheraton Mar del Plata Hotel
#9 of 156 in Mar del Plata
876 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Club del Golf
Hotel Club del Golf
#5 of 156 in Mar del Plata
655 reviews
1.5 mi away
NH Gran Hotel Provincial
NH Gran Hotel Provincial
#14 of 156 in Mar del Plata
938 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Altos de Guemes Hotel
Altos de Guemes Hotel
#6 of 156 in Mar del Plata
156 reviews
1.7 mi away
Dos Reyes Hotel Mar del Plata
Dos Reyes Hotel Mar del Plata
#11 of 156 in Mar del Plata
650 reviews
1.7 mi away
Facon del Mar Hotel
Facon del Mar Hotel
#3 of 156 in Mar del Plata
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Galana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Galana

Property: Hotel Costa Galana
Address: Avenida Patricio Peralta Ramos 5725, Mar del Plata B7602EAI, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Mar del Plata
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Mar del Plata
#1 Spa Hotel in Mar del Plata
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Mar del Plata
#1 Business Hotel in Mar del Plata
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mar del Plata
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mar del Plata
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa Galana 4*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hotel Costa Galana, the Mar del Plata Luxury Hotel. Its imposing architecture and European decoration distinguish the Hotel Costa Galana as one of de kind. Located in the Bahia de Playa Grande, in front of the Atlantic Ocean, meters from Mar del Plata Golf Club and near from the financial district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa Galana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Galana Hotel
Costa Galana Mar Del Plata

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing