We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveler rating
196
198
64
13
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
196
198
64
13
9
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 480 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We are living in Miami and we went to Argentina to visit our family. We have and excellent vacation. The personal is very kindly. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is very complete, it has everything to eat and the cakes are very delicious. I recommended it and we are very pleased with all the people that work there.

Date of stay: March 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jesicaa887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2012

I have to agree with previous posters...the staff is very attentive and helpful. I have no idea how many stars this smaller hotel claims....but it is a very good choice in the center of Mar del Plata. The hotel is not on the beach...but it is not far and they will loan you beach towels. High season here and I am sure the hotel was full...but the atmosphere was very calm. Excellent buffet breakfast....many choices plus GREAT coffee. The double room was quite small but the bathroom was nice and large....odd, but it worked for me as I was traveling solo. Good air con and electronic safe in room. One minor complaint...the WIFI connection was very slow on the 6th floor but worked fine in the reception/breakfast area. I noticed that they have a laptop at the reception that they will loan to guests for use in the reception area. Some hall noise...to be expected as there were lots of families in Mar del Plata for the summer holidays. Not much to complain about....I had a great sleep. The staff/owners are very proud of their independent hotel and with good reason. There were busy improving the public areas during my stay...I would definitely recommend this establishment.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank excentrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2011

I chose this hotel for it's low price and location, as a base and not to stay in the room. The most remarkable thing about this hotel is the incredibly good staff. Always nice, always helpful. Since I had a late departure, they let me use my room for several hours after checkout. The hotel is located close to restaurants and the shopping zone and is just a 10 minute walk to the beach. The rooms are very clean but small. They are okay for 1 person, tolerable for a couple, but rooms with 2 single beds are pretty tight. The room met all my basic requirements: aircon, electronic safe in the room, strong wifi signal. My bed was comfortable and the room had a closet with drawers. Complementary tea is offered in lobby all night. The big downside to this hotel is that walls are quite thin. You really hear everything - coughing, doors closing, toilets flushing - left, right, and above. But for that, the rooms would be very quiet. This is a small urban hotel in an area with little space between buildings, so rooms not facing the street have little or no view. Considering the price, staff, location, and amount of time I spend in a room, the walls and view weren't dealbreakers for me. They should put one computer for guest use in the lobby. There are a few other negatives, hopefully specific only to my room: fuzzy cable TV signal (they probably need to add a signal amplifier in the system) and my shower curtain was too long and needs trimming. I recommend this hotel if you want to be in the center, don't want too spend much, and are able to overlook the thin walls.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PortsOfCall99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We needed a place to stay in Mar del Plata and found the hotel online. Its just a short walk to the beach and close to other activities. The rooms are smaller than we are used to in North America but that was fine. Id recommend this hotel to my friends.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ednib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2019 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisela B, Gerente at Hotel Punta Del Este, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2019
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews