We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleased with Argos”
Review of Hotel Argos

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Argos
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bahia Blanca
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Good Stuff: impeccably clean rooms & bathroom. Affordable. Attentive personnel, central location.
Neutral Stuff: Breakfast just ok. Abundant, but could improve quality.

This hotel is good for the money. It is comfortable and convenient, I have gone back several times.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beewhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (354)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Argos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 20 of 355 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2012

We used this hotel for an overnight stay when travelling back from the Peninsula Valdés to Buenos Aires. We arrived very late in the night and there was still a bell boy helping us with the luggage to our room.

The room was a "doble matrimonial" - for European standards - a small room. We needed every available spot in the room for the lugagge.

The view out the room was not at all spectacular - they started at 9 am refurbishment work in the hotel and when we opened the curtains we noted that the windows was facing another wall of the hotel and rather full of plaster.

Breakfast was ok - again rather small choice of fresh fruits - but otherwise good choice. We were able to use the free wifi in our room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bariloche-61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Not sure where to begin? Yes, Hotel choices in Bahia Blanca are limited, and yes, many on this site have given this place very favorable ratings. What I experienced does not match up to the ratings or the comments. First of all, the room I had (#226) was small, cramped and above all else , foul smelling. Sewer smell filled the air and made it very uncomfortable to be inside the room. Perhaps the discomfort came from the small twin beds which were about six inches off the ground? Perhaps the lack of sufficient air conditioning added to the discomfort? Or...perhaps it was the lack of hot water in the shower/bathroom???? Not sure exactly what made this place a flop, but I am certain, I wont be staying here again. Even if it is to come visit the very rude bar tender.

Room Tip: Stay away from the corners of the hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blakster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

Room Tip: En esta oportunidad descubrí que hay habitaciones realmente muy malas.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ALBERTO-52-Argentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank zuriargentina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Que sean altas e interiores
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodolfoenrique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank German_Gaete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bahia Blanca
0.3 mi away
Hotel Austral Bahia Blanca
Hotel Austral Bahia Blanca
#4 of 7 in Bahia Blanca
193 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Land Plaza Bahia Blanca
Hotel Land Plaza Bahia Blanca
#1 of 7 in Bahia Blanca
395 reviews
2.9 mi away
Paradores Austral Bahia Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 mi away
Hotel Barcelona Center
Hotel Barcelona Center
#1 of 2 in Punta Alta
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bahia Hotel
Bahia Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bahia Blanca
72 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Muniz
Hotel Muniz
#3 of 13 in Bahia Blanca
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Argos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Argos

Address: Calle Espana 149 | Town center, Bahia Blanca, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Central Argentina > Province of Buenos Aires > Bahia Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Bahia Blanca
Price Range: $87 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Argos 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Argos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing