We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The show was changed and now is a bad erotic talk and it is not worth viewing it.”
Review of Te Matare Ramirez - CLOSED

Te Matare Ramirez
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Palermo
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“The show was changed and now is a bad erotic talk and it is not worth viewing it.”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

The food is acceptable but the price can only be justified with a good show and that was lost with this terrible show.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Len3705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    138
    95
    47
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“romantic, sexy, and just right for couples”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

They put on small shows with just a touch of eroticism, a hint to tantalise and enjoy, even the menú is suggestive and seductive!

Helpful?
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugine, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“switch and bait marketing, no tango show-liars and poor service”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

These guys are complete liars. I called on Tuesday to reserve dinner for the tango erotico show. I asked if it would be best to go Tuesday or Wednesday. Paulo told me it did not matter which night we went so I reverved for the next day, Wednesday. We showed up and were seated. Instead of a tango show they had a comedy show. They said one of the tango dancers was injured. Very easy for them to say as we all know it costs less to hire two comedians then to pay nude tango dancers. They offered no compensation of any sort and insisted that we were told about the change when we arrived. They have no understanding of normal contractual behavior, and their service sucks. The food is okay but overpriced and inferior to that of a tango show.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loupgarou7374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Cheesy and mediocre food”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Erotic tango show is about as cheesy as it sounds. Mediocre food, flat out terrible service. Nearly impossible to get a waiter, ignored frequently, and given a bad seat. Snooty staff.

The show was pretty fun, but the performers didn't really have their hearts in it. Other people I know who have gone also did not enjoy the food, which is frustrating when there's a delicious taco place right next door.

It can be fun, but this is clearly a tourist trap. My friend and I had fun despite the above, but I won't be headed back.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank calben007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Not only a good dinner, but a nice experience”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

This restaurant is different from every other I've ever visited before. The fun starts from the menu, with the description of every plate suggesting sexual experience with every flavor.
Food is very good, by the way, so it's the service.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Te Matare Ramirez also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing