We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza, amazing fried calamari and shrimp”
Review of San Paolo Pizzeria

San Paolo Pizzeria
Ranked #71 of 6,974 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $5
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Palermo Soho
Description: Authentic Neapolitan Pizza
Reviewed May 29, 2019 via mobile

My goodness we stumbled upon this place on our first day in Bueno Aires and we had to come back for a second time. Their pizzas are sooooo good! I highly recommend the margarita pizza and if you want to add meat you can. It goes very well with a Pepsi so make sure you got one.
The fried calamari and shrimp are top notch! We actually ordered 2 of each. The shrimps and calamari are so fresh you. Can still taste the sweetness of it.
I highly recommend this place for pizza and fried seafood lovers.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 687 reviews

Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Great service, great pizza and great atmosphere.
Definitely worth visiting.
Fast and good service (not very common in Buenos Aires)

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Ilansz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2019

I was told the place was amazing, Italy outside Italy, ecc. The pizza disappointed as the mozzarella made it soggy (why even have a mozzarella di bufala pizza on the menu?!) However, the service made up for it. It was quick, witty, to the point. Good beer, tables outside. Maybe it just was an off night.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MirellaMenglide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2019 via mobile

Great pizzas in a family run establishment.
All the staff very friendly and helpful.
Great value for money in a relaxing environment

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Jacky P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2018

Nice tasting pizza with decent wine and a salad. Crust was tasty and perfectly done. Service was ok, just had to prompt th m a couple of times. Nice inaside, I’d return again when in BA.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nellieHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Paolo Pizzeria also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to San Paolo Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing