We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Incredible house in San Telmo”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ramiro P
1 review
“Incredible house in San Telmo”
Reviewed September 14, 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We were delighted to have found this house available for our trip to Buenos Aires. It exceeded all our expectations, which is saying something as we were travelling with two teenage sons and elderly parents. Aranzazu hosted us during our stay and she could not have been more helpful and attentive to our needs and multiple questions. We chose San Telmo because of our interest in architecture and history and we were not disappointed. We chose the house because if its rich history but we also didnt want to compromise on comfort. From the reviews we had read about, it seemed to have it all. The house is well located for everything we wanted to do and taxi rides were cheap and easy to get for places further away from the centre.. It was a dream holiday for us and the whole family would love an opportunity not only to come back to Buenos Aires but to stay in this wonderful house again. Many thanks to our host for a great time ! I am speaking for the whole family when i give my wholehearted recommendation to those that are thinking about staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry E
Surrey, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular, luxurious House in fantastic location”
Reviewed September 2, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

A perfect choice for a family stay. Located in a beautiful area (San Telmo) central to everything that you may wish to visit. The house itself is pure luxury and simply should not be missed. We felt the area was perfect and did not feel safety was an issue at any time. Darren was a fantastic, thoughtful host and our requests were all met promptly. The house itself is breathtaking and so comfortable with all the amenities you could ask for. Sad to leave and cannot wait to revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna T
2 reviews
“Outstanding house in a perfect location.”
Reviewed July 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property is just AMAZING. My husband and I chose this place to celebrate our wedding in April 2018, and we couldn't have been happier.

It's impossible to put down in words what we felt staying there for 3 days with close family and friends. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The furniture and decoration are inspiring and takes you back to a time where being at home was an event itself. It's luxurious and yet cozy.

The house has EVERYTHING you need. Three full kitchens equipped with the best appliances. The heated pool was so popular amongst our family that we had a hard time trying to get people out of the pool to enjoy the rest of the house.

We have a friend that is a specialist in renovating antique houses, and he was amazed by this one.

Darren and Eugenio were the perfect hosts. As you can imagine, organising a wedding Overseas isn't an easy task, especially having guests coming from 3 different countries. However, we couldn't have done it without their full support.

Thank you, Darren and Eugenio. We've created beautiful memories in your stunning house.

Anna&Liam McCarroll

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SlowJams
Los Angeles, CA USA
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“An absolutely unbelievable fairy tale!”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

No words nor pictures can do this amazing mansion justice. Beside the sheer area and number of rooms, I was totally blown away by the building's character. Absolutely one of the best places I have ever stayed and I just wish I had more time there. This was a stay that I will never forget.

By the way, the owner and house manager were so good at communication before my stay--they answered all my questions so promptly and were on hand to check me in and out and help with some special requests! A+ for Eugenio, who manages the house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdcworld
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Amazing Casa Especial ”
Reviewed November 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Everything from our host Darren to the house was second to none. The casa especial has very high standards and beautiful decor. From the main entrance hall to the bedrooms to the spa area every detail has been carefully selected and tastefully sought. Definitely worth if you are visiting Buenos Aires. We also had
A massage arranged for us in the functional massage room and swimming in the pool first thing in the morning was just what we needed to begin our days.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lockstar1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really magical house !!”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Thank you Darren for letting us stay in your house

It is one of the most beautiful houses I have had the delight to stay in

As you walk through the doors and up into the entrance hall, the light beams down through a stunning atrium from the very top of the house

A real architectural treasure! Beautiful high ceilings with a real Parisian feel to it.



We had eleven glorious days there, we packed so much and we still didn't scratch the surface of this beautiful and diverse city



The house offers all you could want and more. A quick dip in the pool followed by breakfast out in the courtyard…what a great way to start the day!



After arriving back from a spot of sightseeing, what better way to relax than to lie back in the steam room and sauna, followed by a massage, all the time listening to soothing music which radiates through the house.





It hides in an area where the 'hoi polloi' of every day life carry’s on all around you, letting you experience the real sprit of downtown Buenos Aires.





We would thoroughly recommend staying there

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing