We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and comfy”
Review of Livian Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Livian Guesthouse
Ranked #12 of 260 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2008

i spend 4 days at livian.
it was fantastic. the breakfast till 12.00!
the garden is an oasis in palermo.
good service and nice people.
the rooms are really big for the price that i paid.
price and service great!

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MadridFernando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (380)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

228 - 234 of 380 reviews

Reviewed April 12, 2008

A pleasant old house with marble floors and a great garden. The owners are friendly, the guesthouse seems to have a few rooms with separate baths and more without. Two lovely cats.

Pluses:
The garden
Responsive service - if you ask
WiFi - but signal strength varies significantly throughout - meaning some areas are virtually without signal

Negatives:
A bit grubby and unkempt with paper thin walls
About a good 10-15 minutes walk to the fun parts of Palermo, Viejo Palermo and the parks, a bit closer to restaurants but definitely on the outskirts
Towels in the rooms and bathroom from other hotels and petrol stations
Included breakfast = greasy croissants, orange juice from a can and bad coffee. We went out for breakfast even though it was free

Ideal for: trustfundarians, college students, small business people, young families, partiers

Not for: detail-oriented travelers, lovers, light sleepers, those unable or unprepared to do a lot of walking to get to the rest of Palermo

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank fabinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2008

We booked our stay in the Livian guest house due to its location and because we had thought from reviews the stay would be relaxing.
The common areas (breakfast room, lounge and garden) were very pleasant and the receptionist was very helpful over what to do and with our onwards travel.
The room we stayed in was basic and the dividing wall allowed us to hear details of the conversation our neighbours were having. The shared bathroom requires some upgrading and is of a small size. The location is about 7 blocks from the heart of Palermo so not as central as we had thought when we booked it.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2008

I have just returned from a trip to Buenos Aires and was extremely lucky to find the Livian. The owners are so welcoming that you feel very much at home in their home. The decor is stylish, and it is clear that a lot of love and thought has gone into creating this special place. I loved the garden which provided an ideal place to laze and read when I wasn't out exploring. This place comes highly recommended, and I will not hesitate to return there when I return to Bs As...I hope it will be soon!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank SonyaAnwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

We have just returned from four days at Livian Guesthouse in Buenos Aires and adore the place, the location and its owner! (who runs the little hotel out of the house where she grew up). The ambiance is welcoming and the crowd is at most beautiful. We were traveling with our two very young kids (6months and 2 y.o.) and were received with an enormous warmth although the place is more tuned into the more creative (single) types. It is a place that makes you feel at home away from home. We will commend Livian Guesthouse to our friends and try to get back our selves asap.

www.livianguesthouse.com.ar/

1  Thank triptrapanywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Pablo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#14 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,395 reviews
Palermo
Abode Buenos Aires
Abode Buenos Aires
#1 of 260 in Buenos Aires
163 reviews
San Telmo
Circus Hostel & Hotel
Circus Hostel & Hotel
#48 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pampa Hostel
#274 of 478 in Buenos Aires
40 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Siena
Hotel Siena
#314 of 440 in Buenos Aires
62 reviews
La Cascada Townhouse Hotel
#163 of 260 in Buenos Aires
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Livian Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Livian Guesthouse

Address: Palestina 1184 | Palermo, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 260 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $80 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Livian Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a travel experience shared in a lounge, a dining room offering buffet breakfast and a tranquil garden. Take a breath.Feel relax in private suites, with facilities and services designed specially for you. Livian Guest House is your choice in Buenos Aires to feel “local” in and out of a 1920’s classic French house with artsy and mystic spirit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Livian Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Livian Guesthouse Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing